We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Colle Cornetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colle Cornetto
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed for a week in April 2012 and had a wonderful time. Paul and Giusy were very welcoming and friendly. Both speak excellent English but were very helpful if you want to practice Italian. The meals were delicious; Paul is an excellent cook and as we were the only guests it was like having your personal chef. Giusy's desserts and cookies were also very much appreciated. Accommodation was good - very quiet, clean and spacious. The house is surrounded by really beautiful countryside and very well situated for visiting Assisi, Spoleto, Todi, Norcia and the Sibillini National Park. You can even get to Rome in about 75 mins from the nearby railway station. There are 3 friendly, well trained German Shepherd dogs - they don't go inside. Overall a lovely combination of friendly hospitality with professional standards and expertise

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deben42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    5
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I had a delightful time with the hosts Paul and Giusy who made us feel like family. We only spent one night with them as our time was limited but we left as friends and will return again one day. The room was spacious and had great views, the dinner was wonderful and the scenery lovely. We took a walk up the gravel road and had a marvelous view of the full moon rising with cattle and olive trees nearby. The olive trees were in the process of being harvested which in itself is an interesting thing to observe. Many thanks to our hosts for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niemtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We squeezed in a visit to Colle Cornetto on our trip to Italy since it had been recommended by my sister. Our only regret is that we were only there one night. We were not familiar with the Agriturismo concept and found it an excellent way to enjoy the Italian countryside.
Our suite was charming. The views were spectacular. Paul and Giusy were warm hosts and an excellent duo in the kitchen.
Paul's dinner was terrific, offering us many wonderful local ingredients uncommon to the US.
The setting feels so remote and is very relaxing, but it was convenient to Spoleto and other Umbrian sights.
We are looking forward to returning!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was the second time I visited Colle Cornetto, and it was just as lovely as the first! The house is beautifully situated in the Umbrian country side, on a hill top with a wonderful view. The rooms are cozy, clean and more than spacious. But the crown jewel of this place is the owner Paul and his lovely wife. Paul is not only a great host and story teller, but most of all an amazing chef. He will cook you a delicious three/four course meal, using mainly things grown on the farm or in the nearby area. I warmly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to explore Umbria, or just have a few days break from the city. Top marks all the way.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterKvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I lived in Rome for 4 years and had the great opportunity of visiting Colle Cornetto twice. Whether during Summer or Winter, this place is fun, relaxing, refreshing. Sure, if you're on vacation in Italy you should visit major cities (most of them pretty accessible from Spoleto) but after all the churches, sites, vacation mishaps and whatnots you need a place like this to breath pure air and really appreciate your travels. And hey, Italia is known for its food and you can't go wrong here. It's the ideal Italian cuisine experience- fresh, home-made, delicious!
I highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosiMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I had an amazing experience when I stayed here. Not only is the place and its surrouding absolutely gorgeous, but the staff will also make your stay memorable. The rooms and common area are beautifully decorated, spotless clean, and very cozy and comfortable. I lived in Italy for 3 years and this was by far the BEST food I had. From the wine selection, to the vegetables, to the main course, everything was absolutely divine. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing stay in the Italian countryside. Also, Spoleto is a beautiful town worth checking out.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susy6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

If you are looking for a vacation with a real feel of the Italian countryside then this is the perfect place! The property is in an absolutely beautiful location. Walk around the property, including their olive orchard, or go for a stroll down the road to sit by a lake. They also have a pool that is open in the warmer season. We took lots of day trips to the surrounding picturesque towns, including Spoleto, Assisi and even a day trip to Rome by train. I have stayed in hotels in Rome, but I much prefer to take the train back to peace, quiet, beauty and great food! The owners are the chefs and their food is unbelievable. They even make their own olive oil, wine and prosciutto. They also offer cooking classes, which I would love to go back with just my husband and do one day. We went with our two little kids and the owners were great with them. They cooked them separate kid-friendly food, took them to collect eggs for breakfast and also veggies from their garden. They gave us a large, clean room that had a separate living room with a pull out couch for the kids, which is perfect for families with younger children. We would most definitely recommend this lovely place!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raegan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
5.7 mi away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#1 of 2 in Monteluco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boni Cerri Hotel
Boni Cerri Hotel
#17 of 30 in Spoleto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Fattoria
La Fattoria
#9 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Clarici
Hotel Clarici
#10 of 30 in Spoleto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
4.0 mi away
Albergo Villa Cristina
Albergo Villa Cristina
#8 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#5 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colle Cornetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colle Cornetto

Property: Colle Cornetto
Address: Colle Cornetto, 15 A | Frazione Ocenelli, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful property is located on a hillside surrounded by olive trees in peaceful countryside of rural Umbria. Situated 10kms from Spoleto it offers rooms and dinners with the best Mediterranean diet . The owners Paul and Giusy run the farmhouse with a lovely family atmosphere, they produce their own olive oils, grow much of their own organic food. Their great passions are for food and gardening and enjoy cooking both local and international dishes in their restaurant, mainly using their own products.The ancient farmhouse was recently renovated to provide 5 independent rooms, 2 doubles and 3 suites (sleeping 2-4). Each has its own bathroom with shower and television. The rooms have been beautifully furnished in the style of the local area In cima al colle circondato da alberi di olivo nella quite della campagna umbra si trova l'Agriturismo Colle Cornetto. Situato a circa 10 km da Spoleto offre pernottamento con colazione e ristorazione con la migliore dieta mediterranea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Colle Cornetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colle Cornetto Spoleto, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing