We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quite place close to Spoleto” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colle Cornetto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colle Cornetto
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and quite place close to Spoleto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed three nights at this Agriturismo and we liked it very much.
The farm is at a remote location with very nice views too all directions. It is not far from Spoleto (maybe 20 min by car) but still completely in the country side. It is a very good place to take some hikes. We did walk on the of the hill which is close by and a little over 1000m high (Paul's place is at an elevation of 380m).
We liked the room, the dinner's (of which we had two) and the breakfast. Paul is doing a very good job and did even cook something special for my wife who is vegetarian.
We hope we can come again one day, especially during the summer time.
Remark: Take a good look at google maps (see Paul's web site) before you drive there. It is not so easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PureFiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    5
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have spent a lovely evening with our host Paul in his beautiful location. Paul has served us excellent food and drinks. The rooms are lovely decorated and very clean.
We felt very comfortable and this stay was our higlight of our holiday in Umbria.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabru1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Abitavamo in Italia per quasi 7 anni, e abbiamo avuto mai un esperienza cosi bella! C'e un tocco di casa -- tutte le comodita di casa propria, e ancora di piu.

We lived in Italy for almost seven years and never had an experience this wonderful. Paul and Giusy lend a touch of home to their hospitality. We were treated like family yet ate like kings. The setting is marvelous and the food couldn't be more delicious. Just a hop away from Spoleto, and if you need help finding it, Paul is happy to oblige. Spoleto itself is a quaint town with many affordable artisanal shops and beautiful sightseeing opportunities -- if you ever feel like dragging yourself away from the comforts of Agriturismo Colle Cornetto!

Grazie mille per l'ospitalita gentilissima e la vostra amicizia che rimane sempre nel cuore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We arrived at Colle Cornetto at short notice and could not have been made more welcome. Paul and Giusy are charming and attentive hosts, the rooms are superb and the cooking is excellent, with virtually all of the ingredients grown or raised on Colle Cornetto.

The setting of Colle Cornetto is also difficult to surpass, even for Umbria, with fantastic views of the mountains, the night sky and little to disturb the peace and quiet. Very highly recommended if you want to experience real Italy away from the tourist hotspots. The local town of Spoleto is also worth exploring.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy_tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Another wonderful stay at Colle Cornetto. Took me 30 years to get my Uncle to come to Italy, he is from Canada. Well you can't come to Italy and not stay at Paul's place. He is a great cook, infact we started eating and never made it into town untill the next day.
A first time experience for my Uncle in Umbria...he loved it.
I am a more "frequent" guest and have always had a great meals. You really get spoiled here. It is a real must on your things to see and do.....
Now just need to go back and see the hot tub :)

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.......if there is a big group ask for the top rooms.....if not, my favorite i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threewinosItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great place to visit. Excellent cuisine and high quality bedrooms.
Very close to Spoletto and the hospitality of its host makes this place worth visiting.
At night you can enjoy the hot tube with an Italian Landscape which just has to be seen...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I visited this hotel in August. In the heat in Italy. Hospitality of the hosts was at least hot. The impression seems to have come to relatives. Your hosts - Paul and his wife Giusy charming and sociable. Excellent cuisine, cozy, relaxed atmosphere among guests cause the warmest feelings for the hotel and its owners. They live three Shepherd - nice and kind. It is safe to visit with children. Paul beautifully prepared, very tasty. But we must be ready to eat as much as the Italians :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egen_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
2.1 mi away
La Fattoria
La Fattoria
#10 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Clarici
Hotel Clarici
#9 of 30 in Spoleto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
4.8 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#5 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#2 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colle Cornetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colle Cornetto

Property: Colle Cornetto
Address: Colle Cornetto, 15 A | Frazione Ocenelli, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful property is located on a hillside surrounded by olive trees in peaceful countryside of rural Umbria. Situated 10kms from Spoleto it offers rooms and dinners with the best Mediterranean diet . The owners Paul and Giusy run the farmhouse with a lovely family atmosphere, they produce their own olive oils, grow much of their own organic food. Their great passions are for food and gardening and enjoy cooking both local and international dishes in their restaurant, mainly using their own products.The ancient farmhouse was recently renovated to provide 5 independent rooms, 2 doubles and 3 suites (sleeping 2-4). Each has its own bathroom with shower and television. The rooms have been beautifully furnished in the style of the local area In cima al colle circondato da alberi di olivo nella quite della campagna umbra si trova l'Agriturismo Colle Cornetto. Situato a circa 10 km da Spoleto offre pernottamento con colazione e ristorazione con la migliore dieta mediterranea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Colle Cornetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colle Cornetto Spoleto, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing