We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 satisfied belgian guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

For our first trip to Umbria we discover a wonderful place "Eremo delle fate". We rent the Gnomi house and appreciate is large terrace which we use in profusion. The above swimming pool and is marvelous view, the other larger pool but most of all we appreciate the kindness of Ginevra and is parents Georgio and Anna. We enjoy the pizza party and the dinner at the restaurant in the mountains with the other guests, the delicious dinner served by Ginevra at our arrival and for our last evening. What a wonderful time we had those 2 weeks !!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Juliette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We rented the Gnomi appartment two weeks in June 2013. Very nice and large terrace, garden and swimming pools. Very near to Spoleto (a nice and old city with many good restaurants and a large supermarket). Ideal to relax. The manager, Ginevra, is friendly, gives good tips and organizes some activities. We enjoyed a good really Italian meal in a restaurant at the top of a hill and a pizza party in the garden with the other guests. We felt really free to participate in an activity or to reject. On our request Ginevra prepared a truffle dinner for us. Fabulous.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were to travel to Italy in September 2012 but, due to a cancer diagnosis and subsequent year long treatment, we were forced to postpone the trip in March 2012.

We re-booked in late 2012 to hopefully be able to enjoy the same holiday in September 2013. We had paid some deposits and we were happy for these to be kept for re-use in 2013. The accommodation establishments we originally booked with were sympathetic and lovely and were happy to postpone and then re-book us in 2013, often at 2012 rates. Fabulous!

All went smoothly until we recently paid the balance (90 days prior to arrival as requested) for Eremo Delle Fate. We were shocked to find that they had "mislaid" our booking over the ten month period since we had re-booked (and had it confirmed by them) and had, subsequently, re-let our accommodation!

Alternate accommodation was offered but would require full payment once more, i.e. without the inclusion of our Euro 400 deposit paid. Eremo Delle Fate refunded the balance we recently paid but refuse to refund our deposit.

The contract made between us has been broken and we feel we are owed our deposit of Euro 400.

I suggest, while this establishment appears to be idyllic, professional and polished, you think carefully before passing over your money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
12  Thank BarbElizM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Another wonderful holiday at EDF. We could not ask for a more pleasant place to spend a relaxing week. The hospitality is amazing and the improvements to the house and grounds since our last visit in April 2012 are impressive. We just love it there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had another lovely fortnights holiday at Eremo delle fate – our second visit. The place is very child/teenager friendly and in a lovely setting. Ginevra organised rafting for us which was great fun. She also held 2 pizza parties where pizzas were made in the outdoor oven in the garden. The second party included a jazz band which had been paying at the Spoleto festival.
The pools are shared but most of the time we had them to ourselves as most guest spend time visiting all the beautiful sites in the area adn do not use the pools all at the same time. Ginerva also made some lovely meals in her new restaurant just using local fresh produce.
Another lovely holiday. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorrie452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

we had a wonderful time, very nice place, very clean,a lot off accommodation and very very child-friendly. Very close to the city center where you find nice restaurants also an the property you can find a restaurant with typical kitchen. A place to be

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Eremo Della fate is a true paradise. We have been there for many years now and tried all 3 appartments and loved them all. For us, holiday at the fate feels like coming home. The property is gorgeous, and we always feel a warm welcome from the whole Marini family. We have enjoyed their company on so many trips to beautiful small villages and delicious restaurants. Besides being at this wonderful place, it is the perfect location to see other incredible Italian villages. This place offers everything you wish for in your holidays: beauty, sun, relaxation, swim, nature, sightseeing, great food and lovely people!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Else K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spoleto
1.5 mi away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 29 in Spoleto
532 reviews
19.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
3.7 mi away
Agriturismo Stovali Domenico Lustrinu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Rivoli
Agriturismo Rivoli
#4 of 54 in Spoleto
220 reviews
21.6 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Molino Antico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate

Address: Ss395, 19 | Localita' Licina, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Spoleto
Price Range: £78 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermitage of the Fairies is a tranquil paradise perfect for families with children, young couples and groups. The villa, fully restored, looks out over a beautiful valley of fields, vineyards and historic hill-top villages such as Trevi, Assisi, Spello, Montefalco, Perugia…In the 4 Hectares park there are excellent facilities for entertaining: terraces and barbecue with tables and chairs for dining, and views over the valley, with the choice of sun or shade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Eremo Delle Fate Spoleto, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing