We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Milani - Residenza d'epoca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Athena Hotel(Spoleto)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Aurora Hotel(Spoleto)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (225)
    Filter reviews
    225 results
    Traveller rating
    128
    62
    19
    12
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    128
    62
    19
    12
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 225 reviews
    Reviewed 17 May 2010

    Luigi is the perfect host and speaks excellent English. His 10-room family villa and pool is elegant with stunning views of the Umbria valley, Spoletto and Montefalco. It's perched on a mountain but a convenient drive to the highway and downtown Spoletto. Excellent food and service and just a wonderful overall experience!

    Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank petercharrison
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 October 2009

    This was our second visit to this wonderful villa ,having stayed there three days last year . This year it was a must visit on our tour through Italy and we stayed for a wonderful four days . The villa is absolutely beautiful and kept very clean . Luigi is a wonderful host and nothing is to much trouble . We intend to work our way through all the rooms and eventually one day stay in the tower , what a plan !
    Breakfast on your own terrace with a view that takes your breath away makes it just one of the very special efforts the staff here go to and the pre dinner drink in the outstandingly furnished drawing room is a perfect start to a romantic evening .
    Our only small gripe this time was because of the recession the prices had been lowered making the villa more affordable to families and at times our peace was disturbed by screaming children playing at the pool , having had children we are now at a stage where we pay a little more for peace and quiet .
    However this would not stop us going again .
    Go , you wont be disappointed .

    • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JackieO07PortOfSpain
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2007

    Stayed for two nights in the Tower room. The view - WOW. The hotel sits on a hill and the room has no walls - just windows all around - fantastic.

    That said, you should be reasonably fit to book this room. As soon as you open the door to the room there is a flight of stairs to a small landing. Off this landing is the bathroom and a small closet. Then, another flight of stairs up to the tower bedroom and the, I just have to repeat myself - the WOW view.

    We were fine with this but be careful with the steps at night in particular. This room doesn't have a shower, just a hand-held thing you use in the tub.

    The area is terrific to explore. There are also some nearby restaurants if you choose to eat off-property.

    We would absolutely stay at the hotel again and I don't know how we could stay in any other room. Although, I guess there is a small separate cottage room too :)

    • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MandL89
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2006

    We recently stayed at the Villa Milani for 2 nights on a 10 year anniversary trip and loved every minute of it. The owner of the villa - who also lives there - and the staff were wonderful. Carson was particularly attentive and a terrific host. The views were spectacular and we loved the surrounding towns of Spoletto, Spelo, Bevagna (would be easy to miss, but well worth the trip) and Assisi. They were all very charming. The owner personally took time to give us directions, recommendations, etc. and was very warm. Our only minor complaint is that although the property was spectacular, the room was a bit small and the bathrooms were small and fairly ordinary. A small price to pay for the wonderful service and some of the best food we had during our 12 day stay in Italy. Be sure and stay for dinner one night.

    • Stayed: June 2006
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank BUDog90
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2005

    We spent two beautiful nights in Villa Milani. It was a special occasion, so we tried the huge Orione Tower.. the view from our room was terrific and we had a wonderful time there. 500+ euros/night is not a price for everybody but the tower worth every penny.. sorrounded by the incredibile nature of Umbria, you'll love to stay there!! The breakfast in the garden was excellent, with a large selection of cakes, cereals, juices, yogurt and more.. Villa Milani is the perfect location for a romantic vacation! Highly recommended!

    • Stayed: September 2003
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank interpol81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews