We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect setting, family oriented, fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tre Fontane

Tre Fontane
Ranked #105 of 173 Restaurants in Spoleto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect setting, family oriented, fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely patio to sit on, or inside dining as well. We sat outside. Arrived 19:15 we were the only ones on the patio. We ordered two pizzas, one with meat, one vegetarian. I ordered a glass of local red wine, and was pleasantly surprised, very smooth and just what I wanted. Our waitress brought us a small basket of bread, and a bottle of water. Naturale. We were surprised and delighted by the battered fried mushroom appetizer that she brought complimentary. This appears to be a family operation, as there was a toddler being tended to. We loved it. Mother was there, grandma too. Families began coming in to dine. The pizzas arrived beautifully, The vegetarian pizza was beautiful! Zucchini, tomatoes, spinach, eggplant were plentiful. The meat pizza, I went simple-sausage and mozzarella! Crust was thin and crisp.(wood smoked oven) We took the leftovers home for breakfast. We learned that they are accustomed to to-go pizzas. That does not seem to be the case for other restaurants. We will be back to try other items on the menu. This is not just a Pizza restaurant, but it is what we wanted that night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    52
    35
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you like thin crust pizza with wonderful toppings this is a great place to go. The pizzeria is a little hard to find, on a side road just past to main post office, but well worth the trip. The service was friendly and quick, but we sat a while before realizing that everybody was paying up front, not at the table. Would highly recommend.



Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were late for the lunch but could find a small gem with special service. The owner decides to offer me a fantastic spaghetti a carbonara when I was in the toilet after our family arrival. No complains, nice choice and delicious food for all of us. The restaurant has a beautifull inside decoration, as an old castle style cantina. And the price a good surprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntonioFrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family favourite!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This restaurant became a favourite with the family 3 years ago when we went most nights during our 3 week stay in beautiful Spoleto. We were back this summer and it was as good as ever! The food is lovely, the atmosphere is really relaxed and friendly. Definitely plan to go again next year!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
244 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fun local restaurant, chaotic service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a crowded pizza/pasta place, used by locals, rather than tourists. We pre-booked a table for 12, but were jammed into an awkward spot. We were eating inside - as a huge rainstorm outside. Food was basic, good Italian stuff, but the service was totally chaotic. Dishes took ages to come, and often in the wrong order. But the place is good fun, and a good night was had by all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tre Fontane also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Tre Fontane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing