We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful except ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Logge di Silvignano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Logge di Silvignano
Ranked #16 of 49 Spoleto B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful except ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

the reviews here speak for themselves, however, the issue of bugs & their bites caused me much grief during my stay. whilst i don't attribute any blame on the wonderful hosts, diana & alberto, i strongly recommend the use of insect repellent when outside near the pool. the bites & welts on my chest were crazy. it was so strange as i never felt them actually bite me. other than this, it was a wonderful place to stay. the hosts were so accommodating to our needs & the town of spoleto was gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjq67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The hotel was an amazing place to stay, the nature was amazing, the rooms were clean, and the interior of the hotel was historical and the property had a lot of flowers, trees, and the view on the mountains; nice pool area for relaxing. The ownership was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OLGA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Logge is absolutely beautiful, situated on a cliff overlooking the Umbrian countryside, and fairly easy to find from the main highway. Albert and Diana were very sweet and their dog was a lot of fun to play with. The only thing I would say is if you are expecting a lot of service, ordering drinks at a bar or a meal, this is not the place for you. We were in Spoleto for a wedding of our friends and this was a great location for us as it gave us some privacy. The restaurant down the hill is splendid and the kitchen in the apartment is very convenient. It was great for a 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room inside the main grounds of the property. Our room was outside the main gate, just a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at Le Logge di Silvignano for 5 nights. Alberto and Diana were charming hosts and gave us such a warm welcome, including some basic foodstuffs--including an incredible homemade cake!--so we wouldn't have to go into town immediately upon arrival. The property is beautifully maintained. We loved being in the rural setting and being able to prepare some of our own meals. It was a great location for visiting various other towns in the area. We couldn't have asked for a better getaway and our visit was one of the highlights of our 6-week trip to Italy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2onionsSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

As suggested this is a remote location in a small hilltop hamlet with no amenities in walking distance. Ideal for those wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. Car hire essential and Alberto, the owner, was fantastic in ensuring our arrival and departure went smoothly. We went with our two young sons who equally enjoyed their surroundings, the pool and the views. Lots of lovely places to visit such as Spoleto, spello, montefalco (great wine too!), the waterfalls at Marmore, assissi to name but a few. Always remember Taxi's have to be prebooked for returning wherever you go! Alberto gave us some initial provisions to help us initially including his homemade orange cake and fig jam. Location is great for nature and bird lovers. We spotted hoopoes and an owl from our balcony and eagles on our travels locally. A great holiday had by all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MozzaRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, me
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We rented an apartment a week in early May which was still cool and the beginning of their season. However, it was a gorgeous place, handsomely restored up in the mountains. Even though it is off the beaten track, it was not far to hikes, Spoleto, Assisi, Spello, etc. Relaxing on the beautiful grounds is a nice break from the bustle too. THe Italian owners are very friendly and gracious, accommodating our needs and being very helpful in their suggestions of local sights, restaurants, maps and other resources. I highly recommend this setting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isla302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 for a wedding that was nearby. We could not fault the accomodation or the hosts. Diana and Alberto were the perfect hosts - so helpful with tips and guides for the surrounding area. Having a kitchen in the apartment allowed us to cook fresh pasta (delicious) that was from a shop down the road. The town was very old wordly and traditional, which just added to the charm of the place. If you want a genuine and unique italian experience living in a village, than this place is great. Pool at the villa is lovely with views down the valley. I would recommend that you have your own car if you stay here, it helps with getting down the hills to shops and exploring the surrounding regions. Highly recommended and would love to return with our children next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmiller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgo della Marmotta
Borgo della Marmotta
#2 of 49 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ferretti
Ferretti
#2 of 2 in Monteluco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Vecchio Forno
7.0 mi away
Albergo Paradiso
Albergo Paradiso
#1 of 2 in Monteluco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.7 mi away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logge di Silvignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logge di Silvignano

Property: Le Logge di Silvignano
Address: Localita Silvignano 14, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Logge di Silvignano 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic House Le Logge di Silvignano is one of the most significant examples of Medieval architecture in the Spoleto County. Built from the X to the XV Century it is listed by the Italian Ministry for the Arts and Envinronment. Le Logge di Silvignano, our home, is for us Diana and Alberto a "love affair", the carrying out of our common life project. The House offers a wide garden with swimming pool overlooking the Umbrian Valley,The 5000 sqm Garden is divided in two parts. The one on the House front was once the old "hortus", now with two centuries-old fig trees, in the shade of which you can sit and read in summertime. The main part of the garden is surrounded by big oak, elms and olive trees, the swimming pool in the centre, and over 200 plants among lavender, rosemary, thyme, myrtle, abelia, cartegus, broom and pomegranate, and more than 50 different kind of rose. The Pool is located in the most panoramic but reserved part of the garden, sunny from sunrise to sunset, equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas, and areas in the shade. Le Logge di Silvignano consist of 3 Apartments and a Villa and a Tower House. We personally cared for and supervised the restoration of the buildings, preserving their characteristics, the spaces and the original athmosphere. The architectural details have been enhanced, the antique floor cotto tiles have been reclaimed Some of the furnitures are antique, some are made by local artisans. Bed linen and linen curtains are wowen on the antique Montefalco looms, art ceramics are from Deruta and Torgiano, and family paintings and furnitures are "blended" toghether. We tried to match all of this with the standards of comfort, elegance and privacy we would expect in our ideal holiday, wishing our guests share it with us.Internet Wireless Connection. The House can be rented in full, and can host up to 20 people The Apartments are from 55 to 75 sqm space, independent entrance, with a comfortable living space, one or two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom with shower. Some with fireplace or terrace overlooking the valley and the village. They can host 2 to 4 persons. The House of Ulysses Lovely comfortable Villa with independent entrance, with wide terrace overlooking the valley. Two bedrooms, spacious living spaces, a panoramic small loggia with dining room, kitchen, two bathrooms one with shower, one with bathtub/shower. Can host 4 people. The Tower: The most ancient portion of the House, a X century sightseeing military tower. Ideal accommodation for a family of 4/5 persons or two couples, who like to save their privacy though sharing one only independent house. It is infact divided into two separate but communicating apartments, each one with one bedroom, bathrooms with shower, kitchen, living spaces. One with fire place, the other with roof terrace. Can host 4 or 5 persons, in total 120sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Logge di Silvignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Logge Di Silvignano Spoleto, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing