We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 December 2006

We stayed one night in November 2006. The couple who own it are very pleasant and helpful. We had a wonderful room and reliable wireless high speed internet access in our room. The location is also very good. The small grounds are very well kept up. It's a bit tricky to drive into the site, but the directions by signs are excellent. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Attractive setting; wireless high speed internet in room
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Monomoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    59
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
201
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
202 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2006

We booked a superior room after reading all the great reviews and overall the hotel lived up to expectations. The only negative comments would be the view from our room (202) which was not very nice and the colour scheme of the bathroom! Also no tea & coffee making facilities. The distance from the main shopping/eating area of the historic town is a good 10 minutes' walk downhill and then back up again. So I wouldn't reccommend it for people with wobbly legs. Driving around Spoleto is out of the question - even getting through the tiny lanes to the hotel and parking in the square is pretty difficult. Everything else was fine. The owner was very nice and friendly, the cornettoes at breakfast were excellent.
We ate in a fantastic trattoria not reccommended by the owner but by Slow Food called Osteria del Trivio. Spoleto is a lovely town but currently under major construction/restoration work.

  • Liked — The garden & exterior, the comfortable beds, the heating worked really well
  • Disliked — the price
  • Tips/Secrets — Watch out if you have a big car
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2006

We booked a package through the Pallazzo's website, which included three nights, two dinners (without wine) at the "best" restaurants in Spoleto, ticket to city museums amongst other things. The Palazzo kept it's end of the bargain with convenient parking immediately in front of the hotel (although trying to find the Hotel was a bit hair raising), lovely breakfast, gentle hosts, spectacular views from the garden terrace, tastefully decorated rooms and centrally located to major attractions. The museum ticket did not get us into every museum, and earthquake repairs (from the 1997 earthquake) meant that other museums had restricted access. The included two "best" dinners were wonderful, although one of them kept us to a "set menu". The other one "Il tempio del Gusto" was just magnificent!! With poor exchange rate we found this hotel very expensive - it was the splurge of our holidays, however the genteel and relaxed staff made us feel pampered without feeling out of place. We were there on extremely hot days, yet found the hotel airconditioned at a comfortable cool level. Everthing the others reviews say about the quality is all true!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Tips/Secrets — Book rooms and do the restaurant thing seperately
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Smavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2006

What a fabulous place. It was perfect in every way. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was great and breakfast was nice. The couple that runs the hotel are so nice and always made sure we had everything we needed. The best part of the day was sitting on the patio with a nice glass of wine - what a great view.

  • Liked — Everything - it was perfect
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NW_WDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 June 2006

We stayed 2 nights at the Leti. It is a beautiful property at the top of the town of Spoleto and I cannot say enough good things about it. The owners, Laura and Giampaolo, are wonderful and went out of their way to make us feel extremely comfortable. Their son, Giacomo, spoke very good English and translated to his parents words beyond my limited Italian. What a terrific time we had talking to him and his family. We all had many laughs and I can say they were by far the friendlist and most gracious hosts we encountered in Italy. What wonderful and delightful people! We had a deluxe room which was very spacious and extremely comfortable. We sat in their lovely living area, which is a restored building they have had in the family for centuries, and had wine. We also sat outside in the afternoon and had wine and looked out over a view that is indescribable. You literally are at the top of the town looking down upon a beautiful green forest area. As far as the town goes, there is some construction and scaffolding around the town. That aside, we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the break from the more populated towns we visited. If you are considering a hotel in Spoleto, stay here. If you are considering staying in a central town in Umbria and taking day trips to other towns, stay here. We could have easily stayed here longer. Next time we will. Hello to the Leti, your friends from Texas.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2006

We stayed at the Palazzo Leti for four nights in October, 2005. I couldn't recommend it more. The rooms are great, the property is fantastic, and the owners are wonderful. They've poured their heart and soul into the property and it shows. Their recommendations for activities and dining were spot on. Spoleto is a great town, and the Palazzo Leti is the perfect place from which to see it.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2005

A family run luxurious hotel,very friendly and intimate at the same time.We also dined at 'Il tempio del Gusto' ,as the owner of the hotel suggested and it was an unforgettable experience.Really worth.

Helpful?
5 Thank gwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#2 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Dragoni
Palazzo Dragoni
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#5 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#12 of 30 in Spoleto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via Degli Eremiti 10 | Angolo Via Brignone, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful residence of the noble Leti family is located in the historic center of Spoleto. According to various sources, it seems that this was the first residence of the Leti family who arrived in Spoleto in 1500 but the family name became extinct at the beginning of the XIX century. due to a lack of male heirs. The Residence was built shortly after the medieval city walls were constructed (1292) using, in part, a pre existent Roman structure which you can still see walking along Via delle Felici. Recent restoration has revealed an important architectural, environmental and historic heritage not to mention a garden that has been restored in classic "Italian garden" style. From the garden one can admire the beautiful view of Monteluco and some of Spoleto's most important monuments including the Rocca Albornoziana, and St. Peter's Church. Rooms: The Historical Residence consists of 12 rooms, all of which are decorated with warm lightly coloured fabrics and organza. Each room, with its unique architecture, colour and decor is reminiscent of a noble room of the past. All rooms have a view of the sacred mountain of the Spoleto valley "Monteluco", which evokes the peace and the harmony of the hermits that once lived there. Facility: Soundproof, safe, mini bar, air conditioning, TV sat, internet access free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Leti Hotel
Palazzo Leti Spoleto
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca Spoleto, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing