We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third time and still amazing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outstanding scenery immediately surrounds the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Outstanding scenery immediately surrounds the villa
Outstanding scenery immediately surrounds the villa
Outstanding scenery immediately surrounds the villa
Villa Marianna on right of photo
Outstanding scenery immediately surrounds the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carrie d
Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Third time and still amazing”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our third holiday at villa marianna in the past 4 years, we have only stayed in APT B so I can't comment on the rest of the villa. The APT is lovely, it is spacious and comfortable with a good kitchen area, and nice seating area outside.
The view from the balcony is fantastic, you can see for miles and miles over the plain at the bottom of the mountains. Although the villa is set high in said mountains, in the middle of summer the temperature is warm, even at night.
The pool is brilliant, a good size and depth, comes with plenty of seats and parasols. Although the pool is not restricted to the villa guests, there is very rarely anyone else down there. The only down side is the biting bugs (but what can you do?)
The location, is perfect, just a 15 min drive down the hill to spoleto, a beautiful picturesque town. And there are plenty of other beautiful and interesting places to visit all within driving distance, I would definitely recommend a visit to Castelluccio and the Piano Grande.
I could go on and on about how amazing this place is, and I hope to go back there someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaFIN2...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Perfect place for relaxation with breath taking views!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our experience in Villa Marianna was more than we expected. The view from the balcony was breath taking, and the sounds of birds and sheep were relaxing. We had lunch everyday on the balcony and ejoyed the beautiful sunset every evening. The pool was nice and big and we really enjoyed the sun there. Distances to near by citys weren't too long (by car). We can recommend this villa for someone who appreciates the italian country side and its beautiful views and tranquility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, views, everything.
Liked least: The wi-fi didn't work properly in the villa, and not at all by the pool.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ede
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slovakia
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing