We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Satisfied”

Bar Ristorante Duelle
Ranked #64 of 173 Restaurants in Spoleto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Satisfied”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our second time to stay in Spoleto. Bar Duelle, once again, was both consistant and imaginative with their menu offerings. We found ourselves eating at Bar Duelle almost everyday! When many restaurants, in Italy, are closed during early afternoon hours, Bar Duelle is opened. We made it a point to try everything on the menu. But, what intrigued us the most were Emanuella's daily specials. We were never disappointed! My wife, a vegetarian, always had several choices to satisfy her appetite. And, the vegetarian dishes were imaginative. The chickpea soup, lentil soup, penne with pesto. But there are plenty of dishes for us carnivores too! Her Carbonara must the best in the city because whenever she served it, the locals would pack the restaurant. Seafood offerings are fabulous. Luca, Emanuella's husband is your host. Always welcoming you with a smile, I felt like was being ushered into their house. He takes his time to be sure that you understand what each dish is. (in case you do not speak Italian) Did I mentions the desserts? Heavenly!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    22
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spoleto, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, location and great food”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I were introduced to Bar Duelle by friends who frequent this lovely Restaurant often. The food is reasonably priced with a wide selection of panini, salads or a pasta dishes. The owners, Luca and Emanuela, could not be more friendly, welcoming and accommodating in providing help with selecting your meal or making something just for you. The location is great with outside tables to take advantage of the pleasant autumn weather. A must to visit when in Spoleto.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a favorite”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are well into our second week in Spoleto and have been enjoying some spectacular meals. Today, we visited Bar Ristorante duelle which is a short walk from our apartment. The are only open for lunch. This restaurant got consistently wonderful reviews on this site so we were surprised at the average food. The service was good and friendly but the star, food, was just so. My husband had saffron risotto and salad and I had bruschetta and saltimbocca. Despite the consistently wonderful tomatoes we have purchased from the market, the slice on the toasted bread was partially green and the risotto was watery and required a lot of Parmesan to enhance the flavor. The veal was fairly good. Perhaps an off day or what we ordered, and if there were not so many other great choices, I might give this place a second chance, but don't need to......

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LucyVanPelt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuelina1974, Proprietario at Bar Ristorante Duelle, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Google Translation
Salve Lucy.
Mi spiace che il vostro risotto fosse acquoso e insapore. I piatti vengono preparati tutti da me con passione e amore.
Sarei felice che tornasse a trovarci per farle provare altri nostri gustosi piatti.
A presto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Drinks in A Warm and Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Bar Duelle is a favorite of ours and we go there often when we're in Spoleto. The food is very reasonably priced and is always good whether it's a panino, salad or a pasta dish, and the owners, Luca and Emanuela, could not be more friendly and welcoming. A bonus for us are the outside tables where we sometimes just sit with a glass of wine and people-watch. The word has obviously gotten out because there are increasingly more people there each time we go.

Complementi Luca and Emanuela!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very Comfortable place to eat”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

This bar is well situated just up the pedesdrian walk from our apartment, in the piazza del ollio. The food is consistently good and the tap beer is cold. Lucca is a very friendly host, happy to serve and chat a bit. Sitting outside and just watching the people walk by is worth the price of a meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Ristorante Duelle also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Bar Ristorante Duelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing