We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Spoleto”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DWSydney
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Spoleto”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was great for us (two couples). The location was perfect with just a short walk to the main piazza. Very easy access, not too many stairs . Condition of the apartment was very clean with everything we needed including 2 proper bathrooms. Spoilt for choice with the restaurants within walking distance and very close to two of the escalator systems. The agency was a delight to deal with and the owner met us as well with a gift of a lovely pie and olive oil and a great tip of the local cafe around the corner for breakfast and coffee. Didn’t need the car at all in Spoleto but it was easy to access the car park when we wanted to travel to many of the beautiful hill towns within a short drive away. But the icing on the top was the view from the terrace. We spent ages just gazing out and feeling all our stress levels disappear. Thanks for a fabulous holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thank you ! We love your appreciation of our work and our beautiful city !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph D
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week in Spoletto and the apartment was perfect. Thank you to both the owner and to Laurie for their help and advice. Highly recommended to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
583LizC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and beautiful Umbrian town”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Met by Laurie and Etiorre (owner of the property) who gave us lots of information about the town and showed us around the amazing apartment, which contains everything and above what you need. In addition, the owner had left a bottle of wine and some lovely blackberries from his farm which were delicious.
The town has many interesting buildings and lots of eating places, all good, it would be hard to choose a favourite.
We took up Laurie's recommendation to book a meal in Daniella's garden, definitely well worth it, fabulous food, lovely couple, a great evening.
We visited Perugia, Assisi and the waterfalls, all about 1- 1& half hours drive away, we had a hire car but you would be fine without a car as the property is in the centre so very easy to walk around the lovely shops and cafe bars.
Laurie & Norma were perfect hosts, and we would certainly recommend this property and the town of Spoleto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location,view from the apartment and the ambience of the town itself.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our holiday in Spoleto in Umbria with our adult children and their partners was very special, largely due to the fabulous accommodation in Terrazzo Duomo and the terrific support by Laurie and Norma. We were met at the station by Laurie and Etiorre, and they both gave terrific recommendations about Spoleto and the surrounding area in terms of where to eat and where to visit. Close to being our favourite holiday home in our 6 weeks in Europe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace and amenities
Liked least: Internet patchy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
canada
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing