We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Ristorante!”

Ristorante Apollinare
Ranked #2 of 173 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$74
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
457 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
“Wonderful Ristorante!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to visit this Ristorante in Spoleto by our apartment owner, and it was just wonderful!
We took the recommended dishes and were blown away by the taste and presentation!
Absolutely superb food and the recommended wine was one of the best Sagrantinos we'd tasted!
Service was great from start to finish and the chef came out to ensure all his clients were satisfied during the meal!
Certainly cannot fault the Ristorante Apollinare on any count and give it the highest recommendation!
If you're visiting this beautiful Umbrian town, you have to visit this wonderful ristorante - it's a must visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    226
    49
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful City, Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were looking forward to our meal in this small but outstanding restaurant located in the heart of the historical center. The food was superb, unusual dishes created with great attention to detail. We also experienced an usual red wine from Puglia that was served chilled...very interesting and a good compliment to the meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yes, yes, yes (best meal ever)”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We made reservations here, based on a recommendation from the owner at the Hotel Palazzo Leti. We were *not* disappointed. We had come from 4 days/nights in Rome, and followed our visit in Spoleto with several days in Florence, Venice, Como/Menaggio, and Milan. Nowhere topped this restaurant.

Service was as good as any we've had, save possibly a genuine 5 star (who needs multiple waiters lifting silver covers in synchronization, really?). The food was DELICIOUS, and besides that, it was not the same as everywhere else we ate. That's not to say we had odd or unusual courses, but the preparation and presentation were just enough to make it very special. We had a "house" wine of the local Montefalco Rosso, and it was perfection. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lasagna Lunch!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the best lasagna dishes at a reasonable cost! Delizioso! After traveling in Assisi as part of our Trafalgar Italy Bellisimo Tour, we stopped for lunch at this restaurant for lunch. It was off the main roads, but seems like locals would definitely know how you get you there. The address is Via Classense, 12 Classe, Ravenna. Website: www.s-apollinare.it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of our best Italian meals”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Wonderful restaurant. Prompt, friendly service. We only had to wait about 5 minutes for our table (would recommend reservations) but were treated with complimentary Proseco while we waited. Food was delicious and wine selection was more than adequate. Large portions and moderately priced.
We had a great evening here and would definitely recommend it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Apollinare also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Apollinare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing