We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprising stay”
Review of Parc Hotel Billia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc Hotel Billia
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“surprising stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

cool hotel! slight confusion of where and how to find what (underground way to casino open only afternoon and eve, but not in the morning, way to pool, open pool for free, indoor pool have to pay entry and...the magic light switches in the room). So it's a little maze, but nothing the super helpful staff will not assist with. Also the Casino needs a little adjusting to, so make sure you ask about everything once you get there. Very surprised by the nice breakfast.

Room Tip: ask at booking, we had room on 1st floor and could hear the neighbours activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHsalentoGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parc Billia H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Billia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you CHsalento for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us.
Your opinion is very important to us.
It 'much easier to get to the hotel via the garden than going through the interior tunnel, we know that this may look like a maze for those who run it for the first time...
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    119
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
59
325
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the Parc Hotel Billia based on many good reviews from other customers. Prior to our booking, we checked the surrounding of the hotel via Google Maps / Streetview and became a bit confused about the same (postal) address of Parc Hotel Billia and Grand Hotel Billia. So we called the reception and asked for explanation. In short - Grand Hotel is the five-star hotel with premium view to the mountains where Parc Hotel is the four-star hotel with view on the casino or parking place. It was also clearly explained that Parc Hotel was restructured a few years ago and that the size of the room was less than from Grand Hotel.

While traveling to the hotel, we had a slight difficulty to find the entrance. We parked our car on the (shared) parking and immediately discovered the entrance of Parc Hotel. The check-in was very efficient by professional personnel. They offered even to store our 13 boxes of Barolo and Barbaresco during our six day visit.

The first day, we were discovered that Parc Hotel is a noisy hotel with too less sound absorbing materials (isolation). My impression is that the wooden floor in the rooms does have too limited (or even none) isolation as we can hear very clearly other guest above and beside us walking through the room. The first afternoon / evening and the second morning, in the room above us, there was a child playing with a hard ball bouncing to the floor or wall. When we asked the reception for a solution, they immediately called to that room and the bouncing stopped (for a few hours). The next morning the staff offered us another room that - because it is on the fifth floor - is classified as executive room.

The first night we stayed on the second floor with a view on the casino. The arrangement of that room is 100% identical to the second room on the fifth floor, where the latter have a view on the parking area and back-side of the beautiful Grand Hotel.

While changing the rooms, for whatever reason, the medicines of my wife got lost. The reception immediately called the pharmacy and ordered the medicines. Within 1 hour we received the medicines. EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!!!

The quality of the room(s) is beyond expectation; very nice bathroom, sufficient light plans (pre-defined choices for 2-4-6 lights), firm mattress, sophisticated light control panels, very silent and efficient air conditioning and a big door with access to a small "balcony".

There is a very large and super high quality swimming pool with - according to my wife - very good looking life guard. The hotel has a large terrace and garden to enjoy the sun.

The personnel in the hotel is very friendly, staff is very helpful and walks very fast - almost run - to do their job.

Guests for the Grand Hotel and Parc Hotel share the same restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner. The dinner did not meet my expectations and the level of quality / service would fit better to a three-star hotel. Few examples: the restaurant is very noisy with bad acoustics; the wine-list mentioned a wine from 2012 where the waiter provided a wine from 2013 (for the same price and without willing to adjust the price); even there were free tables, we could not sit at the window - my impression is, that those tables are reserved for visitors of the casino or for guests of the Grand Hotel. When two guys took place at one of the tables at the window and put a very high gratuity (tip) very visible at the table, the waiter was diving to the table and dancing around it to please the guests. The choice for meat was little and the quality of the meat I selected was not that good (not in balance with the price).

Based on multiple positive experiences with the Parc Hotel, I rank that hotel with maximum score (100%) and the restaurant with half of maximum score.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parc Billia H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Billia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Goodmorning Ellen,
We are delighted to read your comments about our Hotel and we are very happy that you have enjoyed our staff... It is always very pleasing to read our staff made your stay agreeable.
Our hotel is newly renovated and we worked hard to have an high level of soundproofing but very often it depends from the other guests. We are sorry for that.
We hope you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
320 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a very well appointed modern hotel with very pleasant staff and a good location. It shares its entrance with the Grand next door and this is not clear from the directions if you are driving here. The rooms are chock a block with electronic switches etc and I had to go to reception to find out how to turn on/off the bathroom lights. Restaurant is overpriced by about 50%. Car parking is OK and the hound was welcome. There is a short cut to town via the front of the Grand next door. On the subject of the town I may be getting the wrong impression and this may be a place people come to in the winter but there are lots of closed/empty, shops/restaurants and bars and of those that are open generally, Tuesday is this towns 'lets shut shop' day. So avoid Tuesdays. Luckily we were just passing through and there are no complaints about the hotel, other than the provision of an idiot sheet for those of us with less technical savvy to operate the lights !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parc Billia H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Billia, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you appreciated the staff and the hotel, found your room well appointed, and enjoyed our parking.
We are sorry you found our Restaurant overpriced.
We regularly price check ourselves against equivalent four star Saint-Vincent Restaurant and we do believe we offer exceptionally good value for the prices charged.
This is validated by many guests who chose to return to stay with us year after year.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The room was spacious enough and very comfortable. Furniture was very contemporary. Amazing bathroom with a fantastic shower. Quiet stay. The hotel was spotless everywhere. The breakfast was abundant with many choices. Big windows. Very kind and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view! The scene here is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Vincent
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Billia
Grand Hotel Billia
#5 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
0.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 17 in Cogne
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#3 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
230 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Billia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Billia

Property: Parc Hotel Billia
Address: Viale Piemonte 72, 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Billia 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unmistakable Belle Epoque facade of the Grand Hotel Billia, excellence in hotel hospitality in Valle D'Aosta for more than a hundred years, is splitting its tradition in two in 2012 with the birth of the Parc Hotel Billia. The historic hotel, founded in 1908 as a tourist/therapeutic centre, which benefitted from the international fame of the Spa, was, from 1947 to 1957, the home of the Casino and, from then until the present day, a fundamental backer of Casino de la Vallee. The Grand Hotel and Parc Hotel Billia's facilities are integral parts of the new "Saint-Vincent Resort & Casino", the biggest leisure and congress centre in Europe, which from 2013 offers well-being and fun with numerous integrated services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Hotel Billia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing