We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balanced value and cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Perfect location and convenient environment. Restaurant has quick service, reasonable price. Hotel has comfortable suites on upper floor that are family-friendly. Parking lot for extra money. Limited breakfast

Room Tip: suite on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maksmoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Alla Posta has become a Best Western Plus since last visit. The renovation has progressed, and they have nice facilities. The restaurant or breakfast room is expanded, serving a big bunch skiers... And a good buffet for all...

Our booking for two twin rooms was not met, however. One of the new penthouse sets was not equipped with beds upstairs... Some organizing in the middle of the night...

The front desk ladies in the morning were 'Alla Posta'; happy. A good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Great experience! Excellent service. They do their best to learn your name and preferences (like what kind of coffee you like). Rooms are big and comfortable. We had some trouble with our Tv and they instantely replaced it with a new one. Breakfast was excellent. Lunch/dinner was very nice with daily specials.
I broke my leg a couple of weeks ago and they were very helpfull in checking out and getting the luggage out of the room. They offered me a room to relax and wait for the skiërs to return. Overall: impressive hotel with great service

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EviVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is either new, freshly renovated or very well maintained (or all three).

I was in a single room, which was much too small - a few extra square feet would have made a world of difference here - pity, as it turned a 5 star experience into a 3 star one.

The bed and room furniture were fine - large LCD TV with many channels (English language channels not working for some reason), Wifi worked fine and speedily. Desk was TERRIBLE - small desk with a stool so low you could barely use the desk. The wardrobe was a few shelves and hanging space in the corner of the room.

Kettle, coffee and tea making facilities in the room, as well as a fridge/minibar. The bathroom/shower was fine, fairly spacious. Heating worked fine.

Breakfast was good relative to Italy, Fair selection of breads, cheeses, yoghurts, etc. Not splendid but not bad. The dining/breakfast room has a plate glass window with a truly amazing view of the mountains.

I would suggest BW rethink their room design. Better desk, usable chair. No need for an armchair in the single room, And make the room bigger !

Room Tip: I would suggest you do NOT stay in a single room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We had one night here on our travels and were very impressed. Everything about the hotel was very good. We had a junior suite opposite the bell tower and it was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and the surrounding town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We had nice renovated double room on the opposite side, spacious enough; no bells heard at all. Cleaned every dayTasty breakfast; think they served espresso upon request instead of the normal instant coffe. Very friendly owners and staff. All was good. Only one complaint - so called spa is no spa at all; for 15 E per day, you receive nothing but an entrance to a tiny pool already occupied in most of the cases. Good place, after all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a triple room which was very spacious and clean and updated. The bathroom was fine with plenty of towels and amenities. Good shower but partial enclosure so the floor gets a little wet. Some people have complained about the breakfast but I thought it was fine. Fresh meats, cheeses and pastries. There was fresh yogurt and fruit and cereals. Some hot food (eggs and meat) if you got up on the early side. Although, I went down just before closing and they offered to make me eggs. The thing I liked best, as an American, was the American coffee!!! So no complaints. We did not use the spa facilities due to the extra cost which seemed a bit steep but they looked nice. Town of St Vincent's was cute but not much to do. About a half hour drive to Cervinia Ski Area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crackerjack1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Vincent
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#3 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Billia
Grand Hotel Billia
#6 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
245 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
344 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta

Address: Piazza 28 Aprile, 1 | at the corner with Via Chanoux, 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Vincent
Price Range: £78 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Alla Posta St Vincent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing