We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miramare
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Sciara(Stromboli)
US$177
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quartara(Panarea)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cincotta(Panarea)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
106
67
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
67
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed longerblack beachrooms are cleansistersbalconyseaisland
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had a balcony which over looked the beach and Strombolichi and were on a corner so could also see Stromboli. Pick up and drop off to the dock was well organised and efficient.

Breakfast was good with a good selection of fresh rolls, croissants and pastries, cakes, biscuits, yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. The owners and staff were all friendly and helpful! Its only about 10-15 mins to walk to the main square and shops etc.

We thought the hotel was good value for what you get, considering you are on Stromboli and would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scot-keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel picks up and drops off at the ferry so you don't have to slog your bags around. The hotel overlooks the more attractive beach/coast area, away from the somewhat scruffy and busy port.

Our room was very pleasant and clean, with a decent shower room and good air conditioning. It had a small open terrace area, with table and chairs where you could relax in the shade and take in the beautiful view over to strombolicchio. Very peaceful.

Breakfast is buffet style and with good variety of pastries, bread, juice and fruit, served on the pleasant terrace, with the same beautiful view, and surrounded by lovely planting.

It's a few minutes walk to the main street and various places to eat and the hosts were able to give us some good advice about where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 23RUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We only stayed 2 nights at this hotel, but it was worth it. beautiful view over the beach and the sea and breakfast was good. unfortunately we were woken up early each morning due to construction works down the road. they can't help it, but that's the only reason i'm not giving it an excellent rating. During the day the work continued, so sitting on the veranda was not so relaxing as hoped up front. Nevertheless, the place is great and if I am going back to stromboli i'd most likely will book here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here in early September (2 adults and our 21 year old son), and would gladly have stayed longer if we'd had the time. We were there to see the volcano,but ended up staying for the swimming, dining, hiking and all around wonderful atmosphere. Our hosts came to pick us up at the ferry in spite of our having given them rather short notice of our arrival. Our room was furnished simply and well, and the whole place is very well maintained, very clean and bright, with jncredible views across the Tyrrhenian sea. One of the owners spoke french and Italian which was helpful to us non-Italian speakers, and our hosts had very helpful suggestions about the sights and activities on the island (a surprisingly vibrant place for such a small and seasonal population). They were also very accommodating when we wanted to stay for a couple of extra days - such a beautiful spot and such great accommodation, we just couldn't drag ourselves away. Breakfast was the usual fare, nicely presented and included fresh fruit and really nice bread & croissants, served on a beautiful balcony overlooking the water. This hotel is obviously much loved by the owners, and is well taken care of and well worth the ferry ride from Milazzo. Bring some gravol in case the water is rough. The cost of the ferry ride for 3 adults from Milazzo to Stromboli was approximately 65 euros one way, and we paid 4 euros\day to park our car on the street in Milazzo.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marvelous m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Miramare is perfectly located just in opposite of the black sandy beach with view to the Strombolicchio. The rooms are not big, but clean and furbished with everything you need. The view from the terrace is stunning. The breakfast is simple but served by a very friendly and attentive woman from the island. They will pick you up at the port with a typical three wheel car for free.
So a really good hotel to enjoy the days at the beach and get to know the island (e.g. the vulcano Stromboli).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alejandra_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews