We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does not deserve four stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Does not deserve four stars.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location for an old (1952), only partly renovated hotel. The stay is great and quiet, the view is stunning, breakfast is OK, but rooms (visited three) and mostly furnitures should be freshened up. I believe three stars would be more than appropriate.

I strongly recommend avoiding the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauriziom569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    70
    22
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
117
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a great little place. Probably one of the nicest hotels on the small island.

great rooms with great views, comfy beds, great showers, everything you would expect from a decent hotel.

Great food, great staff who cater to your every whim, they could not be more helpful or friendly.

Very quiet location (beginning of June) but this was exactly what we were after.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room as you get a lovely breeze, and of course the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tragil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidicoles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped off the Ferry we were looked after so well. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. It is all about making sure we enjoyed our stay on the beautiful Island of Stromboli. Food was tasty. Our room very comfortable and the facilities excellent. We wished we stayed for longer

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of the Hotel is right in front of the beach, you just have to cross the street and you are there on the sandy black beach. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious with a nice terrace and for most of them with a nice sea view. The place is very quiet, the breakfast buffet is adequate, nothing fancy though. The only small drawback is the distance to the village, about 20 minutes walking. All in all a good hotel, I will go back.

Room Tip: room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My friend and I stayed for three nights in September 2013 and had a wonderful stay, exactly what we were looking for while on Stromboli! Our stay was right in the middle of our 3 week visit to Sicily and we were looking for a unique and relaxing/recharging experience and are very happy with our decision to stay on Stromboli.

We were two friends traveling and requested a room with 2 separate beds and sea view. We were booked into a deluxe room that was spacious, comfortable, and quiet, and had a private view terrace. A delicious buffet breakfast was also included in our rate and you have a beautiful sea view while eating at your table. Our room was higher up at the top of the property, and very well worth the extra flights of stairs if you can get such a room. There is a pool on the property and a black sand beach right across from the hotel too.

From my first email contact with Marco until our morning departure we were treated like VIPs by all the staff; we were wonderfully taken care of in every way. An Ape vehicle was waiting to pick us up when we arrived and provided again to take us back to the Ustica Lines hydrofoil (included in the price). The staff also arrange for transport to take us to up to the Observatory for dinner (delicious pizza) and to watch the volcano eruptions from our table - a must do dining experience! You have to walk a way to the pick up point but from there transport is provided (unless you would rather walk all the way up and down which we saw some people do).

There were two kiosk's selling island boat tours right outside the hotel and we went on a nighttime volcano viewing ride with Pippo Navigazione and it was wonderful to also see the volcano eruptions from the water. We were lucky enough to experience a magical moon rise over the water on our return to dock too! We didn't do the hike up to the top, but saw many people way up top all three nights as the weather was favorable for viewing every day we were there.

Staying on Stomboli was a highlight of our first trip to Sicily. It is a magical island and we had exactly the perfect experience we were dreaming of and highly recommend your staying at La Sirenetta Park hotel during your visit. I hope to be back with them again soon too!

Rose

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Eolian Islands seem to have a magical, calming atmosphere about them. Maybe that's why there are still 'Hippies' (now you know how old I am), to be found lurking around the church.
Anyway, the hotel was fabulous. It is so laid back and has a relaxing atmosphere. The room I had was the largest I have seen for a long time, with a huge veranda that over looked the beach. I walked from the dock and was admonished for not having taken the free golf cart and driver, but it just seemed right to walk. The manager / owner speaks excellent English, or perhaps he speaks excellent Italian? I left the veranda door open all night and fell asleep to the sound of the waves on the beach and woke up to the same soothing melody. Brilliant. The pool is salt water, but again, just perfect (there were no children), for a very relaxing few hours, before ascending to the volcano!
It was a shame I only stayed one night and I even considered revising my plans to stay a little longer. Marvelous breakfast in a shaded area overlooking the beach.
The only down side, this seems to be a favourite hotel for French package tours. Oh well, 'into every life a little rain must fall'. Enjoy, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I had room 108, the only comment I would make is that the noise from the service yard, could be anno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel urgently needs a reviewing of the stars classification, as it is most definitely NOT a four star hotel, bar the prices which are steep.
A few good points are the location, directly on a black sand beach and just in front of the beautiful Strombolicchio rock, which can be viewed from most rooms, including mine. But then again, this is also where the large boats come from the mainland to deliver water and can stay there for a couple of days.
Then the structure itself and the spaces are also good, you can tell it has been a luxurious hotel, but it has lost its glory.
Most of the communal areas looked tired and in need of a good dusting, particularly the swimming pool and annexed gym; it was always unattended, no lifeguard or staff close by. The beach towels we were given were very worn and not changed daily: we were told that if they were just wet they could be placed on the balcony to dry.
Our room was spacious but not perfectly clean and lacked atmosphere in the furniture, which was very old and tired looking, complete with a bulky ‘70s television set – not even working.
Even the air conditioning was noisy.
Now the staff. Apart from the Polish driver, who was super helpful and kind, there was quite a lot of attitude to all others, particularly the reception staff. No help was offered to book restaurants, telling what were the best beaches or places to go and excursions. No leaflets were available to view, no newspapers and no internet. Let me rectify: there was the option to pay for wifi. In an era where even the most secluded beach bar has free wifi, this so called 4 stars hotel did not even offer free wifi in the reception area.
Overall a bad experience. Would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stromboli
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
#3 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
#4 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Locanda del Barbablu
La Locanda del Barbablu
#5 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#2 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Cincotta
Hotel Cincotta
#1 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel La Piazza
Hotel La Piazza
#4 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirenetta-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirenetta-Park Hotel

Property: La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
Address: Via Marina 33 | Ficogrande, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Stromboli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sirenetta-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Sirenetta-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirenetta Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing