We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sirenetta-Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two days and one night and loved this place
The place is very very nice and peaceful, the pool is enjoyable, and the restaurant is right in front of the sea.
The staff is adorable and the rooms are spacious and clean.

Only thing I didn't like is the shower not separated from the toilets (no wall/ the toilets are wet when tou shower) and the breakfast could propose more choice (salty for instance) at this rate. But really those are details in this lovely stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eniram85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    70
    22
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
114
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sallins, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My third visit to Stromboli, but my first time to stay here. All accommodation in Stromboli is overpriced, so in fairness though I think the rooms were overpriced, this is par for the course here.
This hotel has the best of locations - right on the sea front, and yet the rooms were like little self contained apartments in a maze behind the foyer area. A fabulous outdoor swimming pool with gym equipment was part of the whole complex. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and their lovely staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeepls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very welcoming, good breakfast, comfortable beds and large rooms, great pool. Easy walk to pick up point for trip to Observatory restaurant and climb to Strombli. Easy walk to town centre and port closely for good restaurants.

Room Tip: Either ocean view or garden both quiet at night wi-fi only in lobby and difficult to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location for an old (1952), only partly renovated hotel. The stay is great and quiet, the view is stunning, breakfast is OK, but rooms (visited three) and mostly furnitures should be freshened up. I believe three stars would be more than appropriate.

I strongly recommend avoiding the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauriziom569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a great little place. Probably one of the nicest hotels on the small island.

great rooms with great views, comfy beds, great showers, everything you would expect from a decent hotel.

Great food, great staff who cater to your every whim, they could not be more helpful or friendly.

Very quiet location (beginning of June) but this was exactly what we were after.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room as you get a lovely breeze, and of course the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tragil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidicoles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped off the Ferry we were looked after so well. Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. It is all about making sure we enjoyed our stay on the beautiful Island of Stromboli. Food was tasty. Our room very comfortable and the facilities excellent. We wished we stayed for longer

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of the Hotel is right in front of the beach, you just have to cross the street and you are there on the sandy black beach. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious with a nice terrace and for most of them with a nice sea view. The place is very quiet, the breakfast buffet is adequate, nothing fancy though. The only small drawback is the distance to the village, about 20 minutes walking. All in all a good hotel, I will go back.

Room Tip: room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stromboli
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
#3 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
#4 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#2 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Locanda del Barbablu
La Locanda del Barbablu
#5 of 6 in Stromboli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Cincotta
Hotel Cincotta
#1 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel La Piazza
Hotel La Piazza
#4 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirenetta-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirenetta-Park Hotel

Property: La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
Address: Via Marina 33 | Ficogrande, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Stromboli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sirenetta-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Sirenetta-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirenetta Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing