We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rojan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Stella(Sulmona)
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Giovina(Pratola Peligna)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Ginestre(Roccacasale)
US$88
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Maiella(Caramanico Terme)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cercone(Caramanico Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mazzocca(Caramanico Terme)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
382
44
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
44
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelfamily hotelfamily that ownshotel ownersfamily owned and run hotelbreakfast was deliciousthe ownerlovely citythoroughly enjoyed our staymy mothereach morningcould not have been more helpfulfell in loveabruzzo regionmakes you feelmade us feel at homelocal restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Hotel Rojan is situated so perfectly to spend time in Sulmona Italy .
The rooms so wonderfully clean and very comfortable , breakfast was very generous and coffee great .
The family run Hotel is a delight to stay in , the staff all so friendly and very helpful .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharbyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a superb hotel. Gianluca and staff (family) are attentive, helpful, polite and knowledgable. The hotel is clean, quiet with all amenities and old world charm. Located in the historic section of town. This is THE place to stay in Abruzzo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheval82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We decided on this hotel after reading other reviews and guide book recommendations. We were not disappointed. The room and bathroom were sparkling clean and the bed was great. The hotel serves a very fine breakfast in a well appointed and charming room. Above all, the level of service provided by Gianluca and his family is outstanding. I'm not sure how many maps he drew for us to keep us on track in Sulmona but he was always willing to help. His mother was there with the evening cup of tea or the early morning coffee. It was unusually cold during our stay in May but the warmth provided by the Rojan staff helped warm the days. We will definitely return to the Rojan on our next visit to Sulmona.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

our staying at this hode our vacation to be unforgottable . The aid of Jean Luka the owner , his sister Angela made our staying there a great pleasure their attitude , the cleanliness of the hotell , let us decide to stay two days over the time we were thinking to be there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shlomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Gianluca and Angela were perfect hosts.( So was their mom but her English was as limited as our Italian. Rather than converse, she showed us how her mother made "lace".) Gianluca must have been a cartographer in another life. He drew maps of different towns that he thought we showed see throughout the region. He really showed an interest in making our visit special. Gian and Angela both gave good restaurant suggestions.The rooms and bathrooms are not fancy but they were very clean. My requests for a robe and extra pillows were instantly granted. The hotel is well-located in Sulmona but Abruzzo is off the main tourist path.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmc292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews