We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Amores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Amores
Ranked #10 of 28 Sulmona B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

A friend and I shared a room for two nights while exploring the national park and found this a great place to lay our heads. It had everything we needed, a good location and the owner was very helpful and friendly. We had great meals across the road too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This B and B is located in downtown Sulmona in a very good, central location. The rooms are bright and clean. The owner is very nice and helpful. Although we where only there for one night this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it if you ever stay in the lovely town of Sulmona.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliabubwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The main apartments at this B&B were full when we called to make a reservation, but Antonio mentioned another apartment on the other side of town which would be easier with parking for the car, so we went with that. It turned out to be an excellent find. Parking was easy. If the few spots on the nearby street were taken, there was a huge parking lot just down the hill. When we reserved by phone, he asked what we liked for breakfast and got just what we wanted and had it in the fridge when we arrived. We called when we got to town and he met us to show us where to go. The apartment was on the ground floor and it's only drawback was having no windows other than the opague glass in the door which let in a little light. We suggested that he install more interior lighting and he said he was planning to do just that. Based on everyone else's write-ups, we have no doubt that on our next visit, there will be more light! The location was excellent, still in the historic center of town, a five minute walk from the tourist info. The apartment was in a super quiet location and had a comfortable bed, small kitchen area and fairly spacious bathroom. We had a lovely time there and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Sulmona.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerVicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMDB, Proprietario at B&B Amores, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thanks for all, mainly for your suggestions. I installed more interior lightings, even on the table, as you said me. And now upper left side of the door became a windows: the room has more air (if needed) and natural light from the street. Thanks again, dear friends. I hope you come back again to B&B Amores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Our family of 4 rented this lovely apartment in Sulmona for nearly a week. The hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating; providing ample food for breakfast, adjusting the heat as necessary, and being available whenever we needed for questions etc. The apartment is perfectly located very close to Piazza Garibaldi and the Corso, and the kitchen is perfectly outfitted for the lovely meals we made from fresh local food purchased nearby at the market.

Great value for money, amazing hospitality, and a wonderful experience. We would definitely stay at this B&B again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giannina_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Wonderful location in the historic centre of Sulmona very handy to everything. The proprietor was so hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. The room was very clean and great value for money. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed there a year ago this month and am happy to read the great reviews this place is still getting. We turn up with out a booking and was met by antonio and family, who were very helpful and very accommodating. fantastic location, would recommend this BB to my family and friends. Antonio and family made the real difference making our stay in the beautiful town of Sulmona memorable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Large almost apartment sized room very handy to everything. The room was however very noisy not only from the small square we looked out onto but also from the road that runs beside the B&B.The room also didn't have a blind or curtain only a net curtain so the room was very light. Because of these two things we had a bad nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at B&B Amores, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
All windows and balconies have blinds (see photos about that), twin glasses and also net curtains. If properly closed, the blinds keep the rooms in complete darkness.
Now on we will be more careful showing how to achieve that.
There should be no noise in the square (Piazza Brigata Maiella) overnight as it is closed to car traffic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulmona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rojan
Hotel Rojan
#1 of 5 in Sulmona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santacroce Ovidius & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#3 of 5 in Sulmona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B La Dimora
B&B La Dimora
#3 of 28 in Sulmona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B L'Annunziata
B&B L'Annunziata
#6 of 28 in Sulmona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Sei Stelle
B&B Sei Stelle
#2 of 28 in Sulmona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Amores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Amores

Property: B&B Amores
Address: Via Manlio d'Eramo 19, 67039, Sulmona, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Sulmona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Sulmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Amores is located in the historical center of Sulmona, where bars, restaurants, pubs, pizzerias, shopping, outdoor markets are at your fingertips! Free wifi 24h per day. It's a 100sqm apartment with two entrances, one reserved for the B&B, situated on the 1st floor, sunny and comfortable, furnished with taste and refinement.Bed & Breakfast Amores offers 2 double bedrooms, a third room with 2 single beds to accommodate families and small groups of friends, 3 bathrooms and a large kitchen. Free italian breakfast (coffe or cappuccino and croissant) is also avalaible.Free parking close to B&B; Inside S.Chiara Parking it costs only 6 euros per day.Special value for one week parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Amores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing