We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place for a stop over-VERY firendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Baia di Talamone
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Talamone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We spent only one night there but it was lovely. The room was quite big and clean, fresh sheets and towels and aircon. It was situated opposite a very small port so the water was still clean. You can go to a public beach down to the rocks and walk up the hill in the evening to have a lovely dinner in a restaruant admiring amazing views. You should not also miss seeing the fort especially at the sunset.

What makes this little place so lovely though are the people. owners were absolutely wonderful and so helpful, going an extra mile to make sure we had a good time. They even bothered to go to the pharmacy to buy me gluten free cakes for breakfast and printed out instruction on how to get to the parking space in Rome.

Really lovely place and would recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2008

The hotel was normal. As we travelled around Italy for a short period of time, this was the worst and most expensive hotel we stayed in. There was nothing awful about it, simply in comparison to the others and value for money it was not great. The room was bog standard, the bathroom was large in size. The location was right next to the harbour which was great, especially if you enjoy seafood as all most of the resturaunts serve is indeed seafood! The staff spoke very little English which was fine because we had very little interraction with the staff. We had an entrance to our room that was at the side of the hotel so we never needed to actually go into the hotel apart from for breakfast. The breakfast was normal and average continental. I would advise anyone that wishes to stay here to ask for a harbour view as i think that if we had been given a harbour view, it would have been value for money. We were pretty much kicked out of the room one morning in order for the cleaner to come in which was a little annoying but nothing of an upset. The beach that is nearby is like a rocky beach and is not the beach get away my boyfriend and i were hoping for and had to travel to find a sandy beach (that we found at a campsite and it was magnificent!). Overall, the stay was not unpleasant but was not brilliant either and comparing it to hotels in rome, sienna and florence, which were cheaper to stay in, we were certainly disappointed by this hotel but i would not discourage peopke from staying there for a short period of time. There is also plenty of convenient parking too, free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 22LeaLea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

We stayed in this hotel on the second last night of a 9 day bike tour of Tuscany and, without a doubt , made our trip to Italy worthwhile. Situated right on the harbour in Tallamone it was the friendliest, cleanest, and most comfortable establishment we stayed in during our time in Italy. Attention to little details, like suprising us with champagne and flowers upon discovering it was our 25th wedding aniversary, to recommending restaurants and directing us to 'private beaches' made this the highlight of our trip to Italy. A beautiful place with beautiful people.

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank McKayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bimba2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MicaelaSpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: rustig , gelijkvloers aan de achterkant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritadebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamone
0.1 mi away
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
#1 of 2 in Talamone
243 reviews
2 mi away
Corte dei Butteri
Corte dei Butteri
#2 of 2 in Fonteblanda
530 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Relais I Presidi
Hotel Relais I Presidi
#2 of 20 in Orbetello
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Fontermosa
Hotel Fontermosa
#1 of 20 in Orbetello
289 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#5 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
25 reviews
8.9 mi away
San Biagio Relais
San Biagio Relais
#7 of 20 in Orbetello
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baia di Talamone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia di Talamone

Address: Via della Marina 23, 58015 Talamone, Orbetello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello > Talamone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Talamone
Price Range: £73 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baia di Talamone 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Baia di Talamone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing