We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and quiet”
Review of Locanda Alfieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locanda Alfieri
Ranked #4 of 48 Termoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Nice and cozy hotel in the middle of the historical city. We stayed one night and enjoyed the commodities of the room. Nice view to the port, big and comfortable bed. The room is modern and has this chromotherapy with lights that relaxes you while you go to the shower.
The breakfast is very good and plenty.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catsvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Locanda Alfieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2008

My husband, teenage daughter and I spent two nights at this B&B and would definitely return. The room was clean, comfortable and had a new modern bathroom. The location was great in the historic city center of Termoli. I had read that there was no parking allowed in the center, but the B&B gave us a parking pass which allowed us to do so, although it was off season and the center did not have much activity. Not sure if this is allowed during the summer months, and if not, it is a good uphill walk. The staff speaks good English and Manuela was very helpful directing us to restaurants that were open during this time. Breakfast was a little more than the typical Italian pastries and enough to be satisfying until lunch. Along with pastries and bread it included salame, yogurt, and cereal with coffee, tea, juices, or cappucino. Cheese toast was offered also. The only complaint was that the room we were in had a small capacity hot water heater, and we ran out of hot water 1 1/2 showers into the morning. We just adjusted our shower schedule the next day and had no problem. Overall, we had a very nice experience and would recommend this B&B to friends. I hope to add pictures to this review at a later date.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pscoyotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere che danno sul porto offrono una vista eccezionale
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PGS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stefano r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Paola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank erikaesergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Termoli hotels
0.1 mi away
Residenza Sveva
Residenza Sveva
#1 of 10 in Termoli
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#3 of 10 in Termoli
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meridiano Termoli
Hotel Meridiano Termoli
#2 of 10 in Termoli
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#5 of 10 in Termoli
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#10 of 10 in Termoli
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Viola di Mare
Viola di Mare
#3 of 48 in Termoli
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Alfieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Alfieri

Address: Via Duomo 39, 86039 Termoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Molise > Province of Campobasso > Termoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Termoli
Price Range: £69 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda Alfieri, located in the heart of the old town of Termoli, offers its guests 13 rooms equipped with all the comforts required by different types of customers (es.adsl free satellite TV with free Sky channels, minibar, air conditioning). The various historical buildings have been carefully restored and furnished, you are immersed in them in the charming streets of the village experiencing the formula of the "Albergo Diffuso". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Alfieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing