We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy customer”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa cancelli

The entrance of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance of the house
The balcony The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The entrance of the house
The balcony
The living room
Green room
Green room
Green room
View from the house
View from the house
The kitchen
the kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
The living room
The balcony
The yellow room
The yellow room
The Jupiter Temple
The Roman Walls
The Old Town
The Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Terracina, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
jasminemi...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy customer”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me and 3 other guests stayed in this apartment for 8 days in August 2015 and it was more than I bargained for (in a good way). Our flights were awkward times but the owner had no problem with meeting us at 3am to hand the keys over. It was a gate then up two flights of stairs, so may be difficult for those with pushchairs as no elevator is available (with us all being in our 20s, we had no problem with this). We had a fridge full of fresh fruit and juice, a cupboard with croissants and the usual Italian confectionary which was great. With a couple in the double bed, one on the sofa bed and one on the single we were all satisfied with our mattresses. All appliances worked, and the balcony was very pleasant to sit and chat on after a glass or two too many of wine. Only concern was that the fridge door seemed to have a mind of its own and we'd have to prop a chair against it whilst we left as it would open randomly.

Bar Grande is a short minute walk from the apartment and we had live bands and entertainment every night from 6pm to roughly 2am. There is a man that works in bar grande who works in London, he helped us immensely with our stay and recommend finding him to any other British folk. Bar grande also offer free wifi which saved us £££ on data fees.

There are restaurants available literally!! as soon as you step out of casa cancelli. It was very Italian - cobbled dim lit streets, wine flowing over a candle lit dinner yet someone's washing Line hovering above your head. But it just made it more picturesque.

The beach is a short 15 walk from our apartment as well as any super stores. There is a shop under casa cancelli round the corner that stock everything you need though, to save you a trip into town. Apart from going into Rome we didn't need to use any sort of transport once.

I can't possibly put into words how beautiful this corner of this town was. I am already discussing a trip back for 2016 and would definitely use casa cancelli again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, culture and beach
Liked least: Steps and scary road crossings
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
grazie stefano. è vero le scale sono un pò ripide ma come hai detto tu è un centro storico e hanno millenni di storia. un caro saluto. donatella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry_Ab
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing