We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Palace
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Terracina
Viby, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Old and dirty hotel, which should have been renewed ages ago. Breakfast very poor. Staff was unfriendly and rude. Paid full price according to the rates. Found out, that the air-con was out of function. The staff contacted and they answered: so it is- nothing we can do - no refund.
8 hours internet= 15 €.
Deserves only one star. The four stars must be reached by bribery.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asjdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    44
    41
    32
See reviews for
44
69
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here for two nights during our travels down the coast of Italy. The hotel is in a great location right across the street from a private beach. The free breakfast was excellent! This hotel is rated a four star which I believe is for it's location and service. Internet was available for only 3 euros and hour. Great deal! The service was excellent on all accounts. There were many restaurants and shops within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel and town to anyone looking for a great coastal getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebraandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

The hotel has seen its better days. Was not cleaned well. Service was non-existing, very noisy if you opened the windows, which you had to because the airconditioning wasn't reliable. The beach is claimed to be the hotels property, but was very expensive and drinks cost more here than at the neighbours! They should NOT advertise with facilities if they don't exist!! NEVER again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanders50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Terracina hotels

Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

A nice hotel with good service in the center of Terracina, that offers some shopping and various nice restaurants nearby. Fresh seefood on the meny of course. Friendly, helpful staff that speeks excellent english as well.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

The hotel is more like a "pensione" or a 2 star for the most. The beach is not part of the hotel and cost extra. The rooms are small and one must ask for a real queen bed. The air condition was almost null, probably kept to a minimum. The interior design must have been great in the 70ies but today is nothing comparable to other hotels of the same standard. When you go to a 4 star you expect for sure better towels, shampoo and soap, bigger tv, more comfort in general and a great breakfast buffet. For sure this hotel is overpriced, we came from another 4 star and the difference was huge.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peppardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

Tiny, noisy, shabby rooms. Inedible breakfast. No private beach. 2 members of staff were friendly - the rest were rude and unhelpful.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Room Staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Declare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2008

We have ordered strictly non-smoking room - room was "very smoking". Traffic noise for 24 hours, Hight club (disco) accross the street entertaining your family till 4am, than at 5am trash and delivery services started. Breakfast was just ''uneatable". There is no "private beach" as advertised, no terrace. There is a public bech accross the street. Rooms are small - there is no space for baby cot. We were agree to pay fro up-grade to a suite, but there is no suite available. Hotel seems like simply unprepared to serve the guests. Rooms are dirty, my white socks became black immediately. We have moved to another hotel on the next day, but hotel illegally charged us for a week. AVOID THIS PLACE.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — The worst stay in my life
  • Stayed May 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Klanovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terracina hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Sole
Hotel Torre del Sole
#6 of 13 in Terracina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Poseidon
Poseidon
#2 of 13 in Terracina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Albergo Mediterraneo
Albergo Mediterraneo
#8 of 13 in Terracina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Grand Hotel L'Approdo
#5 of 13 in Terracina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Neapolis
Albergo Ristorante Neapolis
#7 of 13 in Terracina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centosedici
Hotel Centosedici
#1 of 13 in Terracina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palace

Property: Grand Hotel Palace
Address: Lungomare Matteotti 2, 04019, Terracina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Terracina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Terracina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing