We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
14
41
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
41
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmatteopoolpisabeach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Being the only Brits at the resort we had a great time amongst mainky German and Italian families. Pool is huge and very clean, minibus to the beach was frequent and a great little supermarket 15 mins walk away. The on site restaurant is good and no more expensive than other local restaurants.
A car would be good but we made it from Pisa by bus and the minibus stops near the bus stop.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

first of all thanks to the best service i had ever been offered from Matteo he is great everything you need he is always there to help you .
Best staff awesome resort clean rooms pool awesome very big silent everything in here is organized to make your holiday a one to remember . reasonable price and close to Tirrenia nice beaches restuarants here its paradise .
we stayed from 19th to 26th august here in this lovely place which i will sure go back a nice walk in the morning to an old train station as we decided to take breakfast there . also from here 2 minutes walk your in tirrenia .
there is a lot you can do here or you can also take it easy and relax in paradise . i had appricciated a lot Amedeo he is to one you need to make a holiday a one to remember he will do everything possible for your needs he is always there to give the best possible service wish all hotels have a kind generous manager and friend like him .
He gave my the room till 3 pm in my last day i just asked and for him no problem he will give you all you need not like other hotels but free also time to go he called taxi for us when they told him that we have to wait 30 min he phoned the shuttle which is free to there beach in tirrinia every day from 8 till late . so he called the shuttle to give us a free transport to pisa airport i was happy to pay this guy anyway . dont look any further this is the right place for an awesome holiday and a one to remember . simply the best

Room Tip: i suggest to call hotel before booking and they will explane what kind of rooms they have avalibility so you can chose the one you like.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luigimango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Tricky to find initially but head to rear entrance at end of Via del Bossolo & reception is in golf club. Apartments are spacious, air-conned & well furnished (large fridge/freezer helpful). Olympic-length pool is a real plus point. Apt owners have their own loungers which you must avoid using even if they're not staying - woe be tied if you use one accidentally & the owner turns up!! The lifeguard gets major grief from owner which he then passes on! Shuttle to private & spacious beach (compared to others) is frequent & jolly driver a credit to hotel. Beach daytime café is good. Public beaches & Tirrenia itself gets busy with locals at weekends. No evening restaurant at Cosmopolitan & to be frank, although a nice setting by golf club pool, the lunch food was below average. However, a pleasant 15min walk gets you to the middle of Tirrenia with a host of good restaurants. A car is essential & great location for Pisa and the wider Tuscan countryside.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Adie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Check.im:
When we arrived to check in, there was only one employe to handle the que. But aften waiting i 25 minuts another employe decided to leave hos pc and help out.
We received the key and went to the appartment, only to find out that is was NOT cleaned..It was really dirty and multible plasticbags with garbage was luft inside the kitchen/livingroom. Also emty winebottles everywhere and dirty towels.
The appartment was not ready indtil 6.pm (check-in starts at 3.pm.)
Appartment:
The appartment was very poorly equipted.
Cleaning: We only had one change of bedlinnen and towels i 8 days, and the cleaning is awfull. Dirt in the corners and under the bed.
We had to by toiletpapir our selves because it was not enough with 1,5 role og toiletpapir, for 4 persons i 8 days.
Balkony and furniture dirty.
Simply very low standard.
Pool:
The pool is actually really nice. But some how the guests are not very welcome!
Only few deck-chairs for the resort-guests, and a lot for the golfers (even though they have a rather large pool by the club-house)
But guest can not swim as pleased because members og the golfclub is recieving swimming-leasons and we where told to leave the pool by a bit angry woman/swinteacher (Who also used the facilities with her family...)
Also every second day a young girl was using the pool to receive lessons ind Walter acrobatics. And her teacher brougt a big speaker and played musik very very loud by the pool....
Staff:
Poolstaff is arrogant and seems corrupt..They have visits all the time by friends and relatives, lifeguards is not watching the pool as a lifeguards should.
And by night-time the staff is having really noisy drinking partys by the tennis-courts. Sitting om the balcony at 11.pm and listening to the very loud music is absolutly annoying and it certainly proves that the staff dosn't care about the guests.
Beach-club:
Only deck-chairs far from the water and high prices on drinks and snacks.
Shuttle-bus is fine.
Tirrenia:
Very little to do and traffic is bumper to bumper. It took 45 minuts to drive 1 kilometer....

The price for a stay on Cosmopolitan is far to high compared to what they offer.

Room Tip: Find another place
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank rugngemadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Room was ok but staff were strimming the grass and blowers at 8:15am right outside our and others doors the. Place looked very tired drive in to rooms was a cart track never found the restaurant went out every night but restaurats all did the same menu and not at all well planes overhead morning and late afternoon

Room Tip: Do not go here
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank meganash11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews