We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't have a room at the front!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cavaliere Nero
Ranked #2 of 5 Tirrenia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here in July. We arrived at Pisa airport early evening and just needed a hotel not too far away before driving onwards the next day. The problem with Tirrenia is that it is a VERY BUSY PLACE and having being given a room at the front (which seemed good at the time) does not allow a light sleeper like me to get any sleep. There was traffic constantly going past the hotel until at least 0400hrs and two hours later I gave up on any sleep. Of course my husband didn't notice the noise as he was snoring his head off!
Aside from the traffic, the hotel staff are friendly and the breakfast is plentiful. Only other issue is the car park here is very very small.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Emanuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas B, Direttore at Hotel Cavaliere Nero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiamare l'hotel noi con booking non abbiamo avuto possibilità di chiedere altro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippoiphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clapy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas B, Direttore at Hotel Cavaliere Nero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: forse solo ricordarsi che non c'è ascensore, se non volete fare un po di ginnastica :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirrenia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#5 of 7 in Tirrenia
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#6 of 7 in Tirrenia
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavaliere Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavaliere Nero

Address: Viale del Tirreno 189, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tirrenia
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cavaliere Nero 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cavaliere Nero in Tirrenia - Pisa is a modern 2-star hotel run by a young, polite, attentive to the needs of international customers.The hotel is situated on the seafront of Tirrenia, facing the sea; a short walk from the main square of Tirrenia. Pisa, the city's famous Leaning Tower, is located only 10 km. Very easy to reach from Pisa airport (10 minutes).The immediate proximity to the port of Livorno (10 minutes), makes it an ideal and economical if you need to stay just for one night waiting to catch a ferry or boat to Sardinia or Corsica.The property is also Black Knight restaurant, where you can enjoy fresh fish all year round, and fine meat dishes, the best Tuscan tradition.The climate is in the best tradition of Mediterranean, mild throughout the year.The hotel has free parking and ample space outside to park your car. Tirrenia is still well served by bus to the center of Pisa is the center of Livorno, which are equidistant (15 minutes by car or 30 minutes by bus).What better place then for your holidays in Tuscany? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cavaliere Nero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cavaliere Nero Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing