We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Florida(Tirrenia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hotel(Tirrenia)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Tirrenia)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beverly Park(Tirrenia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Riviera Blu(Tirrenia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
117
231
150
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
231
150
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe bussized poolwear a swimming capwaiter servicelovely hotelfree parkingbit datedpisa airportsea viewscrambled eggssmall townhotel staffpool staffpool sideleaning tower of pisagreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location,swimming pool,private beach,huge breakfast,easy to reach from Pisa and from international airport Galilei.
But above all,believe me if I say you can really relax,you feel in safe hands,and the firendly and professional Staff really have that target !!!!! I Love Continental Hotel

Stayed: June 2018
Thank florencecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
many thanks for your kind review and the compliments to our hotel services. We are happy that you mentioned the location, the breakfast, the beach and the large swimming pool.
Hoping to welcome you soon again at Grand Hotel Continental
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were
greeted by a pleasant receptionist. The room was quite spacious and very clean it had everything we needed but could have done with a few more coat hangers. The breakfast was a bit disappointing it was a mainly continental breakfast the only hot food was scrambled egg and bacon or scrambled egg with frankfurters. As a Brit we like our cooked breakfast.
The evening dinning room was decked out wedding style which was very nice, waiter service. The menu was very limited, there was only one British style dish but that never come with any vegetables, and the hot food was served on cold plates, had to send cold food back once. There was a plentiful cold buffet.
The pool was big and the beach was lovely.
The bus to Pisa was just across the road and for 2 euros you could get there in half and hour. The resort was very small with not much to do after dinner.
Summing up I think this hotel caters more for other Europeans than Brits, we are in the minority.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel on the pisan coast. The judgment of our guests is very important to us. To our international clientele, we are committed to providing the best services with gastronomic proposals that satisfy every taste, trying to satisfy even the habits of the British who remain very welcome guests.
Our breakfast buffet offers various types of bread, homemade cakes, brioches, muesli and cornflakes, puffed rice, yogurt, fruit in syrup, honey and several jam, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon, boiled eggs, hot drinks served at the table and vending machines.
Tirrenia is a seaside resort with wide sandy beaches, open to the sea awarded by the Blue Flag and much appreciated by families for a holiday of sea and fun. The Grand Hotel Continental is located in the center of the village, where you can find shops, bars, restaurants, ice cream shops, pharmacy and funny children game area. The Hotel provides freee of charge bicycles to go along the promenade. We are happy to welcome you again in our region.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We have just had a 4 night stay here and whilst the communal areas have been updated the rooms and outside sadly haven’t I would imagine 20 years ago this would have been the modern upto date facility that it could be again with a little TLC.

Other points are

Breakfast - this was ok for continental style

Bars - nobody dedicated during the day constantly having to request the staff (maybe this is different in peak periods) but I would still expect a 4 star hotel to manage this better

Pool - Olympic size well looked after unusually you have to wear a swimming cap if if you sit at the side and dangle your feet in ?????

Beach - this is private to the hotel but you still have to pay for sunloungers ???

Would we stay again yes we probably would as I say just needs a few minor adjustments and it could be a great hotel



Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChrisalisManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy that he enjoyed the breakfast buffet served on an outdoor summer terrace.
The hotel has an American bar inside the hotel and a Pool bar, open respectively from 3.00 pm to 1.00 am and from 10.00 am to 7.00 pm.
Thanks for the appreciation to the Olympic swimming pool; for hygiene reasons our swimming pool regulation requires wearing the swimming cap during the bath.
Hotel guests have at their disposal a private beach equipped with 1 umbrella and 2 deckchairs for each room included in the cost, additional equipment such as sun loungers cost a small fee.
We hope to host you again with us and your comments are useful for the ever better performance of our services.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We arrived late evening requesting a room. Not a yes but.....and there was a rom free just by a chance. No smile no hospitality plain I will callit.
Surruonings Great
Breakfast included, nothing there...no drinks, no egg, wtf is this. No smile from humans working ther. No way again...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest
we are sorry to read that in your short stay, you did not appreciate the friendliness of our staff and did not receive our usual warm welcome. The entire team of the Grand Hotel Continental is attentive to the needs of the client, we are sorry that they have failed to make them feel our hospitality to make it feel "at home".
We would like to inform you, that the breakfast buffet offers various types of bread, homemade cakes, stuffed brioches, muesli, cornflakes and puffed rice, yoghurt of various flavors, fruit in syrup, honey and jams, fresh fruit, cold cuts and cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon, as weel as coffee and cappuccino served at the table and hot drinks by machines. We do not understand your comment of missing eggs and hot drinks. For any request the waiters and maitre are present in the breakfast room to satisfy everyone's needs.
The judgment of the guests is important for us and also your comments will be a stimulus to improve our service.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed for 3 nights, room was good although shower was very small. Our window was in the corner of the roo on the first floor. We looked straight onto the roof and there was a man working out there was wasn't happy about leaving the window open, although we did have air con. Breakfast was buffet with good choices but only hot food was scrambled eggs and bacon. Tea/ coffee was from a machine and not very nice. We only ate one night in the restaurant which was ok but ate out on the other nights. Very large swimming pool and not too busy Shen we went but I can imagine a shortage of beds at the height of the season. Bikes were available free of charge and there was a small far area bug plenty of outside space. I think we were at the very beginning of the season as they seemed to be doing some renovations to the inside bar floor area. Deck chairs for use on the beach and outside snack area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nessie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction. We would like to inform readers that the Hotel is a historic building of the '70s, with large and luminous rooms. The Management has implemented a restructuring and adaptation program for some years, to ensure maximum comfort for the many guests who appreciate the Grand Hotel Continental
You have been assigned the type of room booked online, for 4 nights and we have assigned you a more comfortable one with balcony.
We regret that the stay was disturbed by rude neighbors.
Following your report, our reception has been activated to offer a quiet room, but as the hotel was fully booked and to ensure your rest, the reception assigned you a room to the inner courtyard.
At the time of your unexpected departure, the receptionist presented the bill of your stay with the amount of the tourist tax. You booked online the Non-Refundable Rate, that means a cheaper quotation for an immediate payment, which does not provide refunds in case of early departures.
We are disappointed to read the dissent and subsequent negative comments in the title, despite the commitment of the reception to let you continue your holiday and to have applied the correlative regulation to the rate chosen by yourself.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to let you appreciate our services as private beach, swimming pool, bikes, hoping you will change your idea.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews