We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riviera Blu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Bristol(Tirrenia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hotel(Tirrenia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florida(Tirrenia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Manzi(Marina di Pisa)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
143
104
35
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
104
35
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotelexcellent connectionenjoyed our staycomfortable bedqueen sizebeautiful familytasty breakfastoff seasongreat balconyleaning towerthe busbeach sidefree wifirecommend this hotellovely hotelairportlucca
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The staff were very helpful and friendly. For us it was the perfect relaxing end to a busy 8 days sight seeing city sites. It makes a good base for site seeing, though we just enjoyed the lovely beach just a short walk from the front of the hotel. Free bike hire was also available on a first come first serve basis, we made good use of this to cycle to the nr by shops and explore the woodland lanes to the rear of the hotel
The restaurant is very good value for money. The food very good.
We would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_chenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We have stayed in this hotel twice. It is a family run hotel with exceptionally pleasant helpful staff. The whole hotel is probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed in and the bedrooms while a bit small are comfortable and linen and towels changed frequently. They do meals in the evening which are good value for money and good standard.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This hotel is very clean, comfortable with helpful & willing staff. The rroms are slightly small, however contained everything necessary. The proprietor and his staff (family I think) were friendly,always willing to assist in whatever was required and picked us up at Pisa Airport. The breakfast was continental as expected but consisted of corn flakes, yoghurts, fresh fruit salami, ham, cheese, jams and a variety of cakes.
Internet access was available free in the lobby, and al in all would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilibet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The hotels is situated 7km outside Pisa, to get there you have to take the local bus for Tirrenia or call the hotel for their shuttle service.

About the hotel:
- Location is perfect if you want to stay near the sea with a nice beach where you can swim.
- The hotel is very clean and neat, the rooms are good and so is the breakfast.
- Staff is very friendly and helpful, they really make you feel at home.
- If you're looking for a "riviera holiday" without masses of tourists, this is the perfect place!

We regret that we stayed only one night, and we are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snusmumrikarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The hotel is very clean and the staff could not be more helpful. They even offered to get us to Calais, when we were stranded if it had been neccessary. We really enjoyed our stay even though we ended up staying 9 nights instead of 4. There is no evening food during the off season but there are good restaurants in Tirrenia and also if you turn right out of the hotel about 500 yards up the road on the left. Bus stop just outside of hotel to get to Pisa. Would recommend the hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews