We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Still can't get over 'Erika'”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Erika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erika
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Tirolo
Certificate of Excellence
wiesbaden, germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Still can't get over 'Erika'”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

An amazing setting in the mountains, with a perfect mix of relaxation and almost decadent culinary enjoyment, all served by the friendliest and most authentic team we have ever come across in our travels. The owner-manager family deserve to be in the 'Hall of Fame' of hospitality. The attention to detail in everything from the design of the rooms and all spa facilities, the beautiful gardens, the daily changing decorations, the quality of all infrastructure is second to none. The 'sommelier / saunier' Andreas is worth a special mention for his professionalism and dedication. But the 'Oscar' goes to Erika herself, who keeps the place running through her sheer endless energy and love of her craft. We are counting the days until our return, and we plan to tell all our friends about the best place to enjoy the Dolce Vita.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Olive' (216) and loved the view as well as the in-room Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
68
158
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Erika and from the moment we arrived we knew this was something very special. All the staff including the owner Mrs. Erika call you by the name and they are on top of every detail to make your stay a perfect one. The hotel is full of beautiful orchids and other flowers, smells so clean and the views are spectacular. We chose this hotel to celebrate my father's 75th birthday and it could not be a better place to family reunion. Thanks to everyone at Erika to provide us such a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the mountains. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdelraypbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Beautiful spa. Very comfortable hotel. Nature is not as nice as in Aosta Valley

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james_65096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Hotel Erika was fantastic. I stayed in this hotel for 3 night during my birthday. The breakfast was very good. You could choose from typical Italian or German food. Lots of different cakes, sausages, salami, cheeses.... We used the fitness both swimming pools and the wellness center as well. The service was amazing. Everyone was friendly and helpful and they prepared a small cake for me. Our room was with a perfect view on the mountains. The only bad thing that I can say about this place is the price of some of the procedures in the wellness center. It is overpriced. Still I would come back again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousToDiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
postert
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2009

don't take a room at the northside of the hotel, to little, not enough comfort in it

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2007

Stayed here with my family. Excellent in all the fields:food,service,spa etc...
Located in a small town just over Meran.

  • Stayed August 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirolo hotels
0.5 mi away
Golserhof
Golserhof
#3 of 35 in Tirolo
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rimmele
Hotel Rimmele
#7 of 35 in Tirolo
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gartner
Hotel Gartner
#4 of 35 in Tirolo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonnbichl
Hotel Sonnbichl
#2 of 35 in Tirolo
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Small & Beautiful Hotel Gnaid
0.4 mi away
Wellness Parc Hotel Ruipacherhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika

Property: Erika
Address: Via Principale 39, 39019 Tirolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Tirolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tirolo
#1 Family Hotel in Tirolo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tirolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Erika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Hotel Tirolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing