We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location & property, fantastic stay and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mike P
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing location & property, fantastic stay and experience not to be missed.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the Villa L'Arco June 2016 and we cannot stress enough what a fantastic experience and stay it was. The booking of the villa was quick easy and confirmed within 24 hours. Bruno, the Italian owner, also speaks very good English, French, German and Dutch.

Rosa careered for our needs and provided maid service and would cook traditional Italian meals on request for additional fees.

Both Bruno & Rosa were exceptional hosts and respected our privacy however close enough to provide assistance at short notice if needed.

The villa sits in a tranquil countryside setting and is in a very private spot off the main highway 10 minutes down a well-maintained gravel country road. Located about 5 miles outside of Todi. The sweeping view across the hills and the landscape surrounding the area is beautiful. You can see fields of sunflowers, vineyards and olive orchards. It is greener than Tuscany, but shares a landscape of hill towns.

The four bedrooms were elegantly decorated and air conditioned, beds were very comfortable. The bathroom upstairs is spacious with a shower/tub combination. Additionally there are two bathrooms on the ground floor, all were spotless with a utility room for washing and drying.

The kitchen is well furnished and equipped extremely well. You will find very little in the way of spices or food items left behind by previous guests due to the exceptional cleaning standards between visitors.

The living areas indoors is an amazing space and is very comfortable with plenty of room to relax and chill out. Television included SKY with many English language channels, also dvd player and some movies.

Todi is a lovely medieval town with a EMI supermarket close by that has anything you could need.

Everyone we met was very friendly which made our stay even more special, we cannot thank Rosa & Bruno enough for the exceptional experience and kindness they gave to us making our holiday one of a kind and to be treasured forever.

Mike & Marina Porto
Bournemouth

Date of stay: June 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor H
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in one of the most beautiful areas in Europe”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time at Villa L’Arco! Besides its location in the center of beautiful Umbria, it offers a huge swimming pool and everything we needed. AND: the apartment has a fully equipped kitchen - a detail we enjoyed almost every day. We went shopping at the farmers market nearby and spend hours in the kitchen to create amazing dishes with the freshest Italian ingredients. The host gave us wild asparagus she had found in the woods - probably the most exotic food since my trip to Cambodia:-)

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful surroundings, thoughtful hosts and exceptional accommodation.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved every minute at villa L'Arco - a true taste of Italy in the heart of Umbria.

On arrival, the sight of the disused table tennis table may look shabby but this belies the welcoming and homely feel of this beautiful villa.

Rosa and her father Bruno are first class hosts and offer sound advice on top destinations in Umbria. We were so fortunate to have Todi on the doorstep, which is incredibly special. Do not miss Assisi - it is truly magical.

Rosa will no doubt shower you with information and beautiful homemade cakes and I would recommend her cooking - the truffle pasta was to die for!!

Watch out for the extra charge for air-con, which to be fair was in the small print, but we didn't necessarily expect to pay extra for.

Other than that, a real gem in the heart of Umbria, Villa L'Arco is very special to the McCallum family from Scotland.

Grazie Bruno and Rosa.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa and setting. Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a lovely week at Villa L'Arco and were devastated that our holiday had come to an end. Bruno and his daughter, Rosa, were extremely welcoming and full of good advice regarding the best places to visit and eat in the surrounding area. However, it was hard to drag ourselves away from the villa which was beautifully - and, crucially, comfortably - furnished, and superbly set on the side of a hill with a spectacular view. The children loved exploring the garden where they could help themselves to plums, figs and apples, play on the swing or swim in the pool.
All in all, a hugely successful holiday that we are very keen to repeat.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPax
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Booking was fairly easy via wire transfer. No cause for concern as Bruno Bucci is the owner and on-site manager. He is easily reached by cell and can answer any questions. A call to him from the supermarket moments before arrival was helpful in decisions regarding grocery purchases. The kitchen has nothing provided in terms of spices, but starters for tissue and toiletries as well as salt, pepper and a bit of olive oil.

The villa is relatively new with high quality beds, well-stocked kitchen, new tv with loads of English channels via SKY, comfortable furniture and beautiful outdoor spaces. The pool was cleaned daily. The yard is manicured on changeover days. The housekeeper visits midweek.

One of the a/c units was not functioning, but the other units effectively made up for that unit. The reason I mention this? When I informed Bruno of the problem, he had the repairman out immediately. This is the type of service you can expect..

Views are remarkable. We visited during the balloon festival, so we enjoyed waving at the hot air balloons as we enjoyed our morning coffee.

I highly recommend Villa L'Arco and the charming owner who will insure a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSToronto
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A superb vacation residence in the heart of Umbria.”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed one of the most beautiful and memorable stays in our experience at the superb Villa L'Arco, which we would unreservedly recommend to prospective vacationers.

The villa, grounds and amenities are even more beautiful and impressive than the description and photographs would suggest. The villa lends itself equally well to family vacations or intimate retreats. Everything from safe, expansive play areas for the children, a beautiful pool with whirlpool and extensive seating with lounge areas and umbrellas, a full country kitchen and grill area with three separate indoor and outdoor dining venues, and much more are provided. All were kept scrupulously clean and well maintained throughout our stay.

The villa is large and traditional, with wonderfully authentic period details intermingled with a tastefully designed blend of traditional and contemporary decor. All the modern amenities one could wish for are present, including truly effective air conditioning, high-speed wireless broadband connectivity both indoors and even outdoors by the pool, and high-definition multilingual flat-screen satellite TV.

The incredible quietness of its country location is well worth noting. One seems removed from the rest of the world, and yet never isolated. The lovely, medieval Todi, with its sights and restaurants, is just a few minutes' drive away, and a host of other Umbrian locations, ranging from major centers such as Perugia, Assisi, Spoleto, and Orvieto to numerous picturesque and charming medieval hill towns, are mostly within an hour's drive or less. We were able to tour extensively and dine leisurely in the early part of the day, and still have several hours by the pool each afternoon. For those wishing to tour more extensively, most locations in Tuscany and even those as far afield as Rome, could be visited in a day.

I would like to make special mention of the owner Bruno and his charming daughter Rosa, who were the perfect hosts, always attentive and never intrusive. Their gracious and selfless assistance and generosity of time and effort, including an expenditure of time amounting to almost a full day in order to resolve a transportation crisis for us, will always be remembered and deeply appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic setting, beautiful home and pool, and the gracious hosts.
Liked least: No problems at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.