We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated and perfectly lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony
Terrace Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The balcony
Terrace
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Tea room
Tea room
View from the tea room
View from the kitchen
View from the living room
View from the balcony
Terrace
View from the double bedroom
View from the dining room
Bathroom
Bathroom
External view of the building
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
External view of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mapauldvm
The Valley, Anguilla
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated and perfectly lovely”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for comfortable accommodations in an idyllic little hill town for a three week hiatus in Umbria. La Gardenia and Todi were perfect. Comfortable and clean and surprisingly spacious (so couples and friends weren't on top of each other every minute of the stay) with gorgeous views. La Gardenia is within the old city walls with short (if not necessarily easy, this is an Umbrian hill town after all) walks from parking and through town. And that little balcony comfortably fits 4 chairs and a small table for Campari Spritz's and chips while enjoying a stunning view.
Carlo was most helpful. And everyone in Todi was friendly and welcoming.
We hope to return next year and would certainly recommend it (just not when we want to be there :-) )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location/views.
Liked least: The steps were hard on my husband.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rome
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AuresCris...
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy Appt - Great Town”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The La Gardenia apartment is a welcoming place to stay and Carlo makes every effort to make guests feel comfortable. We were a group of 5 including one teenager. The apartment was plenty large not just for our group but for would have been comfortable for a larger one. The apartment is situated in the old town but not far from the walls. Todi was an interesting town to explore and very central to numerous interesting Umbrian sights. The apartment is simple, clean and comfortable. Everything you will need is there, although fairly basic. Nice touches have been added with useful guidebooks and maps and lots of electrical plugs for those of us with many gadgets to recharge every night. Carlo, the owner, was very helpful and accommodated our early arrival when of our group was ill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value - This apartment is great value for the cost.
Liked least: Kitchen set up is adequate.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham UK
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah, USA
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing