We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay at beautiful Le Logge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LeLogge Umbria

PERGOLA.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PERGOLA.
POOL AREA. MAIN ENTRANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
PERGOLA.
POOL AREA.
MAIN ENTRANCE
LE LOGGE
GARDEN
OLD BARN AND GAMES ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINNING AREA
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN AREA
BATHROOM
POOL
PERGOLA
PERGOLA
LANDSCAPE
SOCCER TABLE
BILLARD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachel C
1 review
“A wonderful stay at beautiful Le Logge”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Le Logge was fabulous and lived up to the reviews. It's a gorgeous holiday home, set in beautiful countryside (think rolling hills and fields of sunflowers). The house was very well equipped and comfortable, the gardens were beautiful and well maintained, the pool amazing - huge and with wonderful views. We ate outside every night, watching the lights of Todi, and explored the hill towns by day. Todi was a charming surprise - my favourite hill town in the area, and we loved sitting in the town square drinking coffee and eating gelati. We also went to Siena and Florence, Assisi, Perugia and Spoleto, but it was hard to drag ourselves away from the relaxing atmosphere and pool at Le Logge. The owners were particularly generous and helpful, meeting us when we arrived, leaving supplies for our first night and helping us find our way to the local supermarket, then giving us space to enjoy their beautiful holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking time to review your stay at Le Logge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as we take pride in ensuring our guests are comfortable and maximise their holiday opportunity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehood s
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

owners are very kind and generous
and the house is perfectly located and well equipped
landscape is a dream.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart239...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed a week at a LeLogge. Villa is in great location with lots to see and do within easy travelling distance. Well equipped with lovely grounds and a great swimming pool. Games room has full size snooker/pool table which is good for experienced players but really hard work for amateurs and probably not suitable for children. But the games room is fantastic space to relax with comfy chairs and a great selection of CDs.
Todi is a nice town with plenty to see and good places to eat. We used the Emi Supermarket at Todi Ponte Rio - excellent selection, better than the smaller supermarkets in the town. We did a day trip to Rome, drove to Terni (40 mins) and then a 45-60 min train ride into Rome centre. Well worth doing! Assisi is spectacular but very busy. Spoletto definitely worth a visit. From one of the car parks there's a travelator all the way up the hill to the old town, then walk round the old city walls.
So great place to stay - highly recommended. Thanks!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property was everything we hoped for, luxury, privacy, location to explore. The pool was used every day, even after returning from a day visit. The villa had everything you would need provided by the owner. The only small downside was the local highway that could be heard sometimes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: the drive up the track
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scumpybum...
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoughly enjoyed our two week stay at Le Logge. The villa is spacious, well equipped, has a good sized pool and great games room. We made good use of the bbq and pizza oven whilst drinking wine from the nearby winery and taking in the breathtaking views. If you can tear yourself away from the villa, there is plenty to see and do in the area. The charming medieval town of Todi is not far and offers a variety of restaurants and local produce. Many thanks to the owners for making us feel so welcome even though we arrived much later than expected. Make sure you have good directions to the villa as we found it difficult to locate! Despite this we highly recommend a stay at Le Logge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking time to review the villa. We are glad to know you had a good time and its our aim to make sure our guests are comfortable as that is what a holiday in should be. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful week at Le Logge. The villa is spacious, well-equipped and is very tastefully furnished. The bottle of wine and food waiting for us when we arrived was a typical touch by some very thoughtful and helpful owners.

The views are absolutely fantastic and we spent many peaceful hours simply sitting outside or in the pergola looking out towards Todi and across the valley. The swimming pool is a good size - great for proper swinging or just splashing about with young children.

The Games Room is a fantastic amenity if the weather isn't that good or you just want a break from outdoor activities.

There is plenty to do in the surround area: Todi is an attractive Umbrian hilltop town and there are good restaurants there or in its environs.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this villa to families or groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi wasn't that great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steraimo
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most relaxing and beautiful place in Umbria”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location of the property is second to none. On top of a hill, windy in summer, it allows you to enjoy the pool even in the hottest hours of the day. Dining under the pergola is amazing. You can enjoy a beautiful view of Todi at sunset, while using the massive barbeque and wood oven under the pergola. The garden area is very big and perfectly kept, the kids had lots of fun playing soccer with the goal post, kindly made available by the host.
the house is on different floors, nicely decorated and fully equipped. The game room with the soccer table and pool table is lots of fun.
Our hosts have been very kind with their sweet welcome.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing