We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel amenities”
Review of Hotel Bramante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bramante
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Todi
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hotel amenities”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

While looking for a house to buy we stayed here for twelve days. It was the perfect location to get a feel for the people and surroundings. Easy acces to the center of Todi. The rooms were immaculate and the service was over the top. Andrea, Luigi and the rest of the family members running this former monastery made our stay a VERY special one. We thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the valley. Corner suite perfect size for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena m, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bramante, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Josephine we thank you for yours kind words, for the compliments towards our staff and for your sympathy during your stay, we hope to see you again, meanwhile, continue to follow us on FB and Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    176
    69
    27
    24
See reviews for
77
223
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My wife and I had a pre-wedding drinks reception at this hotel, and to be honest it was very well presented. The Hotel arranged a bar outside by the hotel entrance which was the perfect site for it (given some elderly attendents). We agreed the types of drinks that should be served and the time for the bar to be open. My father paid the bill, however he mentioned to me that the bill was a lot larger than he would have thought. It turned out that WHATEVER was placed on the bar table we were charged for! Regardless of whether the bottle was opened or not!! 3 bottles of gin - only one person drinking gin in the crowd!
When questioned about this the manager simply replied that we were charged exactly for everything and there would be no refund. Very sneaky. Overall a beautiful hotel, but this type of behaviour is not acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjmanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elena m, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bramante, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your words of appreciation towards our beautiful location. we are sorry for his disappointment, it was certainly an error of understanding when ordering. We hope to have you again as our guest and will be a pleasure to have a drink together
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Stayed here while visiting Todi for a wedding. The hotel is quite far from Todi station - I would advise you to check buses in advance as there are not many (we got really lucky and one arrived just in time) - there is no taxi rank either so arrange that in advance if you need to! The hotel is not in the main town but it's pretty easy to walk to (although there are no footpaths as such!). There is also no supermarket near by so you are limited to what the hotel provides if you don't want to make a trip. Most of the staff are very helpful (super helpful booking taxis and finding restaurants). The pool is a decent size and the views of the country are breathtaking. The room was decent in size and good in decor. There are terrace areas to hang out in day and night (till the the insects bite!!) and they're really cool about people hanging out in the bar area. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to eat. Note: There is one iron in the hotel and the electricity short circuits when you use it so if you are going there for weddings take crease free clothes or steam in the shower. Do not even attempt to use GHD's.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Great place, just out of the congestion of town. Our room had a nice balcony and great view. Place was quiet, food was very good, and service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeskino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The hotel was an real find, we were away for a friends wedding and the whole group were impressed. The staff were a delight, we only ate breakfast there but the food was first class along with the views from the terrace outside where we ate.
The room was clean, bed comfy and bathroom the same standard.
The pool and surrounding areas were all impeccable and I would recommend to anybody who wants to relax and see the beauty that Todi has to offer. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Had booked a short stay at this hotel for June 2009, which I then had to cancel a couple of month beforehand. Hotel managed to charge my credit card for the first night which they admitted was a mistake by them but here we are 6 month and numerous emails and phone calls later and I am still waiting for the promised refund.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Camerasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Italy. We stayed at the Hotel Bramante based on my sister in laws recommendation. It was as wonderful as she remembered! We had a large room with a beautiful view of the countryside. The staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting us in getting around the Umbria area. The hotel is in a great spot for visiting Todi and surrounding towns such as Assisi, Orvieto, Gubbio, Spelo, Deruta (which has wonderful hand made ceramics!) When staying in the Umbria area it is best to have a car to drive the countryside.

I would highly recommend this hotel as it was clean, large rooms and great staff!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firsttimertolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todi hotels
4.9 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
4.2 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fonte Cesia
Hotel Fonte Cesia
#4 of 17 in Todi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Luisa
Villa Luisa
#3 of 17 in Todi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tuder
Hotel Tuder
#5 of 17 in Todi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Poponi
Agriturismo Poponi
#9 of 17 in Todi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bramante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bramante

Property: Hotel Bramante
Address: Via Orvietana, 48, 6059, Todi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Todi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bramante 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bramante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bramante Hotel Todi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing