We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don D.”
Review of Hotel Tuder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tuder
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Todi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

There for one week. Isoro, Massimo, and Christina were friendly and excellent hosts. Accommodations were wonderful. Breakfast was very good as were the two dinners we had in the restaurant. Parking was convenient. Todi is a pleasant town and was convenient the places we wanted to visit: Assisi, Perugia, Orvieto and Spoletto.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

Todi is a lovely, little known town in Umbria, and the Tvder is a good base for exploring it - though it's a fairly long, uphill, walk to get into town.
The hotel has lots of parking space and a nice restaurant, with good views if you can get a seat near a window.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank AdamH799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

After driving around Todi we decided to stay at Hotel Tvder. The rooms were spotless! We even had a balcony. Although not in the centre of the town, all the sights were within walking distance (up-hill, as usual!) The first night the restaurant was closed, so we had to eat in town. After an excellent breakfast (home grown apricots!) we decided to stay a second night. This night the restaurant was open and after a day of walking in the town, we had a wonderful meal. If you do not have your own computer they are willing to let you use one of theirs and they let us take it outside, under an umbrella. Very friendly and helpful staff, highly recommended !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanner_4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Been there for a week-end. Nice hotel, friendly staff, free parking and good service.
Slightly misleading promise of view from room windows, not as nice as some images of room on booking site might imply, however room was nicely furnished, clean and spacious for the price. My wife found mattress a bit too firm.
Wireless is free and good speed.
Breakfast choice was good although not exeptional, served in a room this time with a very nice view on the hills.
The hotel is a 500 meter walk from the city walls, so it is very convenient for those travelling by car who want to visit Todi, a wonderful city of Umbria.
Would recommend to all kind of travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinedaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Good reception and room service! Breakfast is poor. Clean room! Bathroom with bathtub and shower! We can choose whatever we want. Wireless internet is very convient in the room. Near the bus stop! Walk to supermarket more than 15 min. To center more than 30 min. The price is not high! It is not convenient for people without car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaucer1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at the Tvder in September 2011 for one night. The location of the hotel is excellent being a very pleasant 20 minute walk into the town centre through the less touristed areas of the old town. We walked into town for a meal and felt very safe on the return journey which was quite late at night. The room was large and clean and there was plenty of car parking. We did find the hotel to be a little empty with traveling business people making up the primary clientele. Our only complaint was the breakfast which could only be described as lacklustre. Despite this, the hotel was good value for money and suited our purposes -we wanted to have a good night's sleep and get on the road early the next morning. A very practical hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bon_vivant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Very clean and well kept. It show a sober classic elegance, I like when I found hotel with a classic look instead of the cold and soulless square furniture so frequent nowadays.
Room and bathroom large and comfortable.
The Italian style breakfast was great full of fresh and high quality products; I had one of the best brioches I found in hotel.
The other way around if you are used to a more northern breakfast you could find it a bit short in choices.
It has many parking spot some also covered even though not closed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Todi hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Luisa
Villa Luisa
#3 of 17 in Todi
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bramante
Hotel Bramante
#6 of 17 in Todi
486 reviews
4.0 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fonte Cesia
Hotel Fonte Cesia
#4 of 17 in Todi
267 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Poponi
Agriturismo Poponi
#10 of 17 in Todi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tuder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tuder

Address: Via Maesta' Dei Lombardi 13, 06059, Todi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Todi
Price Range: £59 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tuder 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Tuder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing