We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Todi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed there for the first time and will surely go back. Nice people, wonderful landscape and relaxing rooms in a remarkable building. Must go and visit Todi, Orvieto, Spoleto, Assisi, Montefalco...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jos1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Casale dei Frontini is in the perfect place with 360 views of the rolling hills of Umbria. The hospitality is fabulous. With my limited Italian, and lots of facial expressions and hand gestures, I was able to converse with Corrado and Silvana, the husband and wife (who don't speak English) and parents to Michele and Gabriele who also work there. Michele speaks English, and is super friendly. Corrado is a farmer and will show you the cows and chickens and rabbits. The rooms are big, the dinners wonderful. I would suggest less sugary cereals for breakfast and more fruit though. But, you just can't beat the location and the views. The countryside is beautiful and watching the sunrise and set over the hills was my favorite thing to do along with long walks along the rural roads and morning runs on those same roads...I miss it! You can drive to Todi or Montefalco or Bevagna or Spello or any number of the lovely towns. And there is a supermarket in Ponterio which is only about 7km away. I hope to return someday very soon!!!!

Room Tip: Il Cielo is the room I had...The Sky. I could watch the sun rise from this room!!! And see the color...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnePhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed 5 days at the house and would have stayed there forever if we could. The house is beautifully situated on a hillside in Umbria. Very friendly hosts. Definitely go for the full-board option. The food is delicious!

Room Tip: No AC in the summer, but we were fine with just a fan in 100 degree F weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was by far and away the best place stayed during a 2 week vacation in Italy. Plan at least one day here during your vacation, you won't regret it!

Pros:
1) Amazing views
2) Great yard with gardens, pool, games and more views
4) Very friendly and helpful staff
5) Fantastic food. Apologies were made for the grappa as unfortunately it was not made on the farm, but from a neighbor's! Everything else, from the goose to the wine to the olive oil, was from the farm.
6) Clean, comfortable room with lovely lounging areas
7) Fantastic value

Cons:
1) Breakfast was surprisingly simple and uninspiring.

Go. Who cares about breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaVampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our week stay at Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini was a delightull experience. Located at the Umbrian countryside, the house is surrounded by vineyards, sunflower fields and some forest. The views are amazingly beautiful, certainly when looking at the hilltop on which lies the medieval town of Todi, only 10 km away.
The rooms are sober but very clean and adequate with good beds, enough space and fine bathroom. Breakfast is typically Umbrian with home baked cakes and self made jams. It is completed with sweet croissants, joghurt and cereals, freshly made cappuccino or tea.
We spent our days in the beautiful surroundings visiting lovely Umbrian places, but also staying a day at the farm was good: reading at the veranda, swimming in the pool, making a stroll to one of the villages around.
Eight o'clock dinner time was a feast every evening. The antipasti, pasta's, secundi and deserts were all result of great Umbrian cooking, fresh ingredients and love for food.

The superb location, great hospitality and lovely food made a stay at Casale dei Frontini very enjoyable and unforgettable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Jose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Wonderful house, garden,pool. Beautiful landscape and view to Todi. Excellent traditional umbrian cuisine with own products. Nice and friendly family/people. Central located and perfect for trips to sights in Orvieto, Assisi, Perugia, Spoleto and many others.

Room Tip: Chat with Michele
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The excellent scenery from pool side was very impressive for us. The dinners were natural and very very good. Especially the beef from their own farm was outstanding. We have an unmanagable daughter but they were really kind for my daughter and us. This hotel were managed by family and they all are very kind and we were refreshed so much thanks to their hospitality. The rate is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todi
7.4 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
319 reviews
7.1 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Poponi
Agriturismo Poponi
#10 of 17 in Todi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casale delle Lucrezie
9.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
17.2 mi away
Agriturismo Eremo delle Fate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini

Address: Via Valle Andrea, 12 | Fraz. Frontignano, 06059, Todi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Todi
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse "CASALE DEI FRONTINI" lies on a hill, just 9 Km far from Todi, in the "heart of green Umbria", well connected to the most beautiful cultural and natural beauties of the region. The house is an original 18th century monastery, surrounded by 20 hectares of land, with vineyards and olive trees, which has been completely, carefully restored. Sitting on an armchair, under the porch, looking at the valley, you can admire the pure beauty of Todi, standing out like a postcard. The typical Umbrian quiet and tranquility will help you to relax your body and to sublimate your spirit. Here, at Casale dei Frontini you can taste the typical comfort and hospitality of a family managed Country House, characterized by the extraordinary Umbrian food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing