We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Todi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here the end of September. The location is fantastic for exploring the hilltop towns of Umbria. The property itself is stunning - vistas of rolling hills, vineyards and olive trees. Our rooms were well appointed and spotless. But what makes this property special is the warmth and hospitality of the family. Sylvana prepares the evening meal with local ingredients and much love - take advantage of eating here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you would like views ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    33
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
96
107
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our first trek to Umbria and we will return. Not far from the main city of Todi, the rolling landscape is beautiful and it must truly be a site to see when the sunflowers are in bloom (August?). The hosts are wonderful and made us feel at home as we enjoyed our dinner and lunch which showcase the products of the working farm. The pool was refreshing as well. We were on our honeymoon and our hosts went out of their way to leave us a special box of cookies that were just delicious. The room was spotless and there was free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObanSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Long drive up a hill and you reach nirvana in the country, Casale dei Frontini. 4 of us stayed for 5 days we will never forget. Property has everything for a farm experience, vineyards, fruit trees, cattle, ducks, geese, and cats everywhere. The owners and 2 sons were so charming and helpful it was as if we were their close friends. The best though were the meals- do not miss the dinners, among the best and creative dining of our entire trip. We will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 days, enjoying the jaw-dropping views, delicious meals and great hospitality of host famiky. Rooms lovely, and sparkling clean. Great location for day trips to Umbrian hill villages.Need to rent car .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryredner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights with my wife in August 2013. Wonderful views all around the property. Good location for day trips to nearby towns (though simply lounging by the pool was nice too). Property was picturesque. Rooms were perfect. Very hospitable hosts who helped us plan our days. And the food was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewF7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerikeri
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Casale dei Frontini for 5 days in June 2013 . We found the experience wonderful , the gardens and pool are great , the food lovely and the people very friendly .
Thank you Michelle and your family , we will certainly recommend your property to our friends and hope to return in the future .Newport Family NZ

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max_NKerikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

If you are visiting Umbria, this is a perfect location. You can travel in any direction to visit all of your major attraction in Umbria in less than 45 minutes. The wine region of Montefalco is beautiful and less than 15 minutes away and has so many wineries you won't be able to see them all. I stayed a Casale dei Frontini for 45 days. Our time there was very relaxing thanks to Michele, Silvana & Corado and family. Michele speaks good English if you need. Silvana is the best cook and gracious host. If you are staying long term and need a laundry service, there is computerized Speedy Wash in Porta di Pian and Ponte Rio about 10 minutes away. There is also supermarkets for your needs. Todi is just another 5 minutes. You can spend days in Todi.
It is a great base to plan your days to see Umbria. They have WIFi if you need also.
This is what Italy is about. The food, the wine, the oil, the family, the land they take pride in caring for.
If you visit Roma, Florence, Naples, etc. and here, you will want to return again and again to this farm. I hope to return in the fall to help with the harvest.

Room Tip: Apartment Bella Vista has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todi
7.4 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
308 reviews
7.1 mi away
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante
9.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
17.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
22.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Fonte
Agriturismo La Fonte
#3 of 110 in Perugia
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini

Property: Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini
Address: Via Valle Andrea, 12 | Fraz. Frontignano, 06059, Todi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Todi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse "CASALE DEI FRONTINI" lies on a hill, just 9 Km far from Todi, in the "heart of green Umbria", well connected to the most beautiful cultural and natural beauties of the region. The house is an original 18th century monastery, surrounded by 20 hectares of land, with vineyards and olive trees, which has been completely, carefully restored. Sitting on an armchair, under the porch, looking at the valley, you can admire the pure beauty of Todi, standing out like a postcard. The typical Umbrian quiet and tranquility will help you to relax your body and to sublimate your spirit. Here, at Casale dei Frontini you can taste the typical comfort and hospitality of a family managed Country House, characterized by the extraordinary Umbrian food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Casale dei Frontini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing