We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How do they do it?!?”
Review of Hotel Villa Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Stella
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Quite simply, this is a fantastic hotel!!!!!
My friend and I arrived for a couple of days mountainbiking, me with my own bike and my mate needing to hire one of the hotel's.
We were offered free mtb tours (xc, all mountain and dh), which some of which were more expensive that the room for the two of us!?!
I was a bit dubious about the quality of the bike that my friend would hire, but it turned out to be a brand new Felt!
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well maintained, the facilities were excellent as was the huge variety of breakfast foods and all for 85Euros a night.
I honestly don't think that you can get better value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank meta55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2010

We have been sailing European championships on Garda since 1988, latterly we added mountain & road race biking and most recently a curiousity into the local history of the northern reaches of the Lake, its vineyards and local cultures. This is a truly wonderful place on earth and the Tonelli family , over the generations have welcomed us to their Villa Stella home so very warmly in whatever circumstances we have stayed with them. This last year we celbated a 50th birthday with many friends who came from all over the world to join us at Villa Stella. Wonderful gardens, pool, rooms and breakfast facilities, sauna, fitness rooms, garages, workshops for bikes and boats and the wireless networks are an additional bonus to support our business and sporting needs. We have visited well over ten times for up to three weeks at a time. Tonellis and family, ... you are simply the best and so humble with it. We love you all! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familykyffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

Gastvrijheid is geweldig. Het hotel is heel schoon en goed onderhouden. Personeel heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kortom, gezellige warme sfeer. Wij komen er al lang en iedere keer weer met heel veel plezier. Het is ieder keer weer thuis komen.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

This is a great hotel, not only for an activity holiday but also for a quiet break in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are bright and clean, the pool and facilities excellent, and the breakfasts have to be seen to be believed! The owners were extremely friendly and very helpful.
We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hendies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Nice hotel, very friendly, good accomodation, nice breakfast, everything you need for a good holliday. The newly build rooms are realy wonderfull.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

We stayed for 7 nights returning home on 29th July. Not only our first time at this hotel but also our first time to Lake Garda.

Whilst the family owned and run hotel promotes itself to the cycling and surfboarding fraternity, it also caters admirably for both the not so energetic and families of all ages.

Facilities include an outdoor pool, sauna, indoor gym and cycle loan.

Nothing is too much trouble for both Angelica and Alessandro and staff.

The buffet breakfast is extensive and fresh and can be taken in the garden underneath the vines, or in the conservatory. The rooms are very comfortable, and spotlessly clean.

The hotel is a ten minute stroll to the lakeside and a further 10 minutes to the ferry stage.

We shall definitely be returning to this home from home in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alshe_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,227 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeeLe Garda Hotel
SeeLe Garda Hotel
#4 of 33 in Torbole
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lido Blu Surf & Bike
0.6 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 33 in Torbole
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#13 of 33 in Torbole
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stella

Address: Strada Granda 104, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range: £88 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Stella 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Holiday at Hotel Villa Stella in Torbole on Lake Garda! Come to our hotel and discover the pleasure of a holiday tailored for sports enthusiasts, young people and families. We'll make you feel really at home for a holiday among friends in a comfortable, friendly and lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Villa Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing