We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The reception staff is excellent. The hotel is renewed, located 5' walking from Torbole downtown.
The lunch is delicious, and the breakfast superb.
The place is nice: silent and quiet. In fact, there is a rise between the lake and the hotel. Hence (this is the only negative point), the hotel is not recommended for those with wheelchair, crutches, ...

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    44
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
107
327
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was with my first stay in the 'Santa Lucia' very happy. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. My 'superior room' was very modern decorated and very well furnished. On foot you are within two minutes away from the Lake Garda, and the shopping in Torbole. Beginning march you should however keep in mind, that almost all restaurants are closed. (what the hotel but nothing can) My mountain bike i could at any time and shall, in an extra room. The rest of the facilities, such as sauna, gym and so on. I didn't have time for use. I the hotel can recommendable without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were recently on a mountain bike holiday and we were very lucky to stay here for 2 nights. It was an amazing experience. The staff are great and seem genuine. The bike wash, station, storage were second to none during our time in Europe. The location and parking are perfect, as it is easy walking distance to all the restaurants in Torbole and there isn't a struggle to find parking space. We liked how food was served all day. In other places, this was definitely a struggle. Spacious bathrooms and very modern and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

What a great place this is. The hotel is newly renovated: modern, clean and in astounding surroundings. Situated in a peaceful olive grove surrounded by the mountains 200 meters from the centre of Torbole. Children loved the lawn, pool and trampoline. A perfect place for an active holiday: hiking, biking or climbing for which all kinds of maps and services are provided. Everything works, the hotel team was very frendly and spoke excellent english and german.

The breakfast left little to hope for, local cheese and meats, fresh yoghurt, juices, mueslis and fruits. They also serve pastas and salads, and you can enjoy drinks or a bavarian beer at the bar. Lots of space in the yard for sunbathing, yoga or whatever you please. A laundry service is provided for biking clothes. The gym even had enough iron for a proper workout. The only negative that i can think of is that you need to log into hotel wifi via your social media account. It could mess up your google of FB settings.

Torbole is a especially liked by surfers and is a very good alternative for the better known and more crowded locations at Garda. The hotel staff made a fantastic stay for my family, my brother´s family and my parents alike.

Mahtava paikka, varaa ajoissa. Vieraat sporttisenpuoleista fiksua väkeä Saksasta ja Sveitsistä.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jussi_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suiza
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is situated very nicely as it is close enough to the centre of Torbole but at the same time it is "out in the green" with a nice garden and olive trees with a forrest behind it - you wake up to a chorus of singing birds and can get a glimpse of a deer.
All the staff was very friendly and spoke several languages. The breakfast buffet offered a large choice of fresh fruit, yogurt, egg, bread etc. The laundry service for sports clothing was great and the storage room & repair facilities were very suitable. We also enjoyed the guided MTB tours.
The food, gelatis and cappuccinos were delicious!
Definitely recommendable!!! You will enjoy your stay at Aktivhotel Santalucia :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tspSuiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

There isn't a single negative point to mention: Everything is perfect: Very nice hotel and rooms, excellent breakfast, most helpful and friendly staff, clean, working wifi, nice service for mountain bikers, discounts for regular guests, ...

Simply the best hotel in that region.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoTennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarschot, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you like an active holiday, Aktivhotel Santalucia is the place to be. They offer all kind of services for biking and hiking. It is ideally situated close to the centre of Torbole but at same time in quiet surrounding with a nice garden and pool. The Aktivhotel Team is always ready to give you advice or to help you out if you have a problem. The rooms are modern and very clean, breakfast is very comprehensive. We are already looking out for our next holliday in Santalucia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorgen_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
1.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
7.9 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktivhotel Santalucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktivhotel Santalucia

Property: Aktivhotel Santalucia
Address: Via Santa Lucia 6, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torbole
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aktivhotel Santalucia 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aktivhotel Santalucia is set in a 3000-m² private garden with swimming pool, palm trees and olive grove, just 200m from the center of Torbole and Lake Garda. It’s perfect for people who love relax. In the hotel there is a small comfortable wellness center with Finnish and Bio Sauna, solarium and Technogym fitness area. Aktivhotel Santalucia is also ideal for people who like sports! There are guided mountain bike tours, trekking, canyoning and via ferrata, e-bike rental. Free of charge services: safe areas to store sports equipment and mountain bikes, workshop and cleaning corner for mountain bike and big car park.A generous buffet breakfast is served daily, either indoors or outside. A snack service is also open every day from 13:00 until 20:00.Comfortable and modern furnished double room, all with balcony with clothes line, air conditioning, TV-SAT, safety box and free wi-fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aktivhotel Santalucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktivhotel Santalucia Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing