We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torbole
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a great stay, location is perfect, amazing terrace with view on the lake, bike for free rent. Staff is friendly, very helpful and ready to gave us a lot of infos about sport activity and all you can do in this wonderful side of Lake Garda.. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaiaT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltorbole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Residence Torbole, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Gaia,
thank You so much for the time You spent to write this good review. Is very important for us to know our guest opinion. We are glad that You like our Hotel and our jobs, we make the possible to make Your stay perfect!
Hoping to see You soon on Garda Lake we thank You again for Your appreciation.
Hotel Residence Torbole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My friend and I found it very easy to get to Torbole and as we arrived the views took our breath away immediately. The hotel is a two minute walk from the bus drop and very easy to find. Within one minute of being at reception we had decided to stay another three nights, this is before we had even seen the room. The staff were awesome. So helpful in everyway you could wish for. We had booked a front room apartment which consists of a very good sized room, kitchenette, shower and a balcony. It was perfect and for a very good price.  The view from the balcony is out of this world!! The room was clean, as was the whole hotel. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good and the food was all fresh and plentiful.
You can book bikes at a very reasonable rate from the hotel to cycle around the towns nearby. When we booked out they didn't charge us for the bike hire and said it was a gift from the hotel. So very kind and topped of the experience for us. 
In summary, lovely hotel, lovely staff and a perfect location. One million percent will return as soon as possible. Next time will book through the hotel than booking.com as it is a bit cheaper. Thankyou Torbole residence from Tasha and Emma. 

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasagnebance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wonderful place in front of the lake. Room clean and with functional kitchen area.
The parking extremely useful.
Recommended for bikers and windsurfers: safe storage place for bikes and boards. Many guests brought their own bikes, but we rented them at the hotel and they were good enough to visit the area.
Staff very approachable; worth ringing them if you have any question or request.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Federico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were only at the Hotel for one night but the room was spacious and clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We received a free up grade to a room with a balcony, the view was amazing and would recommend that if you were to stay for longer try to get a room at the front as the lake view is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlewaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel and room was as usual very clean and comfortable. From the roof terrace we had a great view on the lake.
The weather was great (early autumn).
We rented a bicycle and made a tour. We will come back again

Room Tip: There is an rooftop apartment, with no windows but with a big terrace on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a very fine stay at the Hotel Residence Torbole. The staff was very friendly and
courteous. From the Hotel you can have the latest sundown in Torbole. We had a spacious apartment and always a place for our car in the parking lot

Room Tip: Take a room on the street-front with lake-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baucontor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel Residence Torbole has been our "home" one week in September for the last three years. We are a group from the Linneaus University that have this great hotel as our base when in the area. Great staff, friendly and very helpful in everything that comes up. Perfect location for everything that the area offers. We are already booking for next year and long to be back.

Klas

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klas_astrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 33 in Torbole
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SeeLe Garda Hotel
SeeLe Garda Hotel
#3 of 33 in Torbole
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caravel
Hotel Caravel
#7 of 33 in Torbole
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torbole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torbole

Address: Via Conca d'Oro 49, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range: £33 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torbole 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Residence Torbole is situated just 20 metres from the Garda Lake itself, in an elevated position that offers stunning views of the lake and surrounding mountains, and is an ideal destination for all lovers of the outdoors. The hotel is located in the "Alto Garda" area, which offers a unique setting for all sports and activities: from windsurf, sailing and stand-up paddle, to hiking, climbing and mountain bike. The Hotel Residence Torbole offers the highest standards of service, to ensure that all guests can relax and feel at home. The pet-friendly apartments are all complete with private kitchenettes, and are ideal for singles, couples and families. In the morning, guests will enjoy a healthy and varied buffet breakfast, with a range of food to suit any dietary requirement. Immersed in an olive grove, the hotel garden offers a quiet retreat to all guests looking for a peaceful haven where they can enjoy great views of the lake and make the most of the italian sun in the hotel solarium. The hotel has a private private parking, guarded bike and surf equipment storage, and bike wash and repair facilities. It also offers a bike-rental service, and has a self-service laundry. The hotel also offers free Wi-Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Torbole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing