We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Caravel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doppia(Torbole)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Aurora(Torbole)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Garni Ischia(Torbole)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Santoni(Torbole)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (370)
    Filter reviews
    370 results
    Traveller rating
    164
    132
    47
    16
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    164
    132
    47
    16
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrestaurant managervariety of choiceslake gardavisited this hotellovely hoteljunior suiteoutdoor poolself servicepastaevery morningbikebalconyhiretoiletriesstopoverrenatolakeside
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    54 - 59 of 370 reviews
    Reviewed 30 August 2013

    very nice holiday, we have been upgraded to an AI from breakfast only due to a problem on the hotel end,
    kids enjoyed every minute, staff are very polite and helpful,
    food was excellent especially dinner, had quality food and nicely cooked various dishes, chef is excellent.manager and staff are extraordinarily polite and helpful.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mohebshalaby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2013

    So disappointing and not worthy of its 4 star rating. We booked a superior room and would not like to see a standard room. There were 3 of us and the room was far too small. The bathroom had a sliding door as one could not open into it. There was no hot water for 2 nights of our 2 week stay and on one occasion we had random people knocking our door at 3 am. There were holes in our sheets and a major bulging crack in the wall. On the day we left, water started running through the ceiling.
    The pool is too small for a hotel of this size and everyone smoked poolside which is very unpleasant for those who do not smoke and would prefer their children not to be exposed to smoke!
    The quality of the food was generally good but the lunch was beyond poor - different shaped pasta or chips or salad each day. Only that we had paid for all inclusive did we eat there.
    Being on holiday we chose to eat at 8-8.15pm but most of the guests ate early and the food was being taken away while we were eating, never was a table set for us and they set up for breakfast around us. We rushed through dinner most nights.
    All-inclusive was poor - cola, orangeade, fizzy and still water, white wine and red wine all dispensed from one run of taps and save for night time, in small plastic cups! Not very four star!
    Location good but felt like a hostel rather than a hotel. The toilets serving guests using the bar and restaurant were vile and dirty and we walked to our room rather than use them. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
    We will not be back!

    Room Tip: Stick to 2 people in a superior room!
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TheBigtni
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2013

    Friendly welcome.
    The room looked nice and clean at first, but after the first night it was clear that the airconditioning didn't work as it should: we couldn't get the roomtemperature under 29 degrees C. No fun with a one-year old baby. Also when it rained at night, water was dripping from the ceiling onto my bedtable. We mentioned this at the reception and they said it was a known problem in that room (aircon and leaking). Unbelievable. Getting another room was not possible. They promised to 'look it up', nothing heard anymore. Luckily it didn't rain anymore...

    Breakfast was ok, dinner was not bad but nothing fancy.
    We had an all in formula, lunch was a joke: french fries and some vegetables.

    Swimming pool was ok but rather cold, 23 degrees.

    Room Tip: Our room on the upper floor streetside was VERY hot and had a water leakage problem.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank dieter d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2013

    Again an excellent stay in Caravel. Staff / Caravelteam is very helpfull, kind and polite.
    Food is very various and good quality. Breakfast is very various and everything you need is available. If not, just ask. The maitre does everything to make your stay excelent. Thursday is candle light evening during diner and very animated with live music. The hotel is terrific located and nearby the lake Garda. Shops, restaurants, bars........ all in a few minuts walk. Pool is rather small, but the lake is nearby!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Tom0412
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2013

    I was there in March with my girlfriend for a week, the hotel was really nice, comfortable and clean.
    Friendly and professional staff, everything was good and we had 7 sunny days with 26 degree :)
    The hotel has also a wonderful swimming pool. Totally advised.

    Friederich

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank tfede
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    FrancescoMorgante, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caravel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

    Dear Mr Friederich,

    Thank you for sharing you review on TripAdvisor.
    I'm glad to know that you could enjoy your stay at Hotwl Caravel, and I hope you can come back to visit us for your next vacations on Lake Garda.


    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews