We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax!!!”
Review of Albergo Garni Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albergo Garni Eden
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I'm still here and will come back. Perhaps next year.

Friendly staff, always clean rooms and really not far from all the bars and restaurants! Only the sun beds and umbrellas at the beach are very expensive!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schulzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

I thought I had actually submitted a review to this hotel. Must have forgotten and only realised when I looked back to recommend to friends. Anyway The Eden was our hotel of choice in 2010. What a lovely small and perfectly located place it is. Family run and they could not do enough to please. They offer a B&B option only but that is fine as there are many excellent restaurant options on Lake Garda and it is nice to sample many types of Italian cuisine we felt. THe hotel is situated about a 4 minute walk from the town centre. It is a real pleasure to stroll back in the evening alond the residential avenue leading up to the hotel amid the aroma of vanilla trees that adorn the gardens of many of the houses in the area. The hotel is basic but immaculately clean and serviced each day to a very high standard. There is a small bar where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a beer and of course some excellent coffee.

Room Tip: They are all the same and of equal good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here at hotel eden! Just a 5 min walk off the main centre in torbole. Torbole is a fantastic windsurf haven, that is a leisurely lake shore stroll from riva del Garda.

Lake Garda is a great location and a great active holiday destination. Hotel was clean and all we needed as a b&b - as we spent most days out and about and ate out every night. Lots of greenery around the hotel - it feels secluded and honest to the area. A big plus for us was the big breakfast option and borrowing the bikes to cycle around. Good for kids - playground, pool, hot tub and ping ping.

Rooms cleaned ever day and staff were always helpful - though English is patchy however if like us you would get by!

Enjoy your stay - recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

ill try to give a comprehensive review of hotel eden and torbole in lake garda...hotel eden is in the north of the lake...not to be confused with all the other hotel edens in lake garda!! so make sure you ask what town your hotel is in....we were with topflight so i think this might be the hotel they try to sell...."Albergo Garni Eden" is topfights "hotel eden torbole" from my experience..

well ill start from the transfer from the airport in verona to torbole....it is at least a 1.5 hour trip from the airport to the hotel eden in torbole what with leaving people off en-route which is a bit of a sickner so be well prepared for the long haul in the bus, however there is fantastic scenery along the way passing through lovely villages etc...

when you eventually reach the hotel eden you will be greeted with a lovely family of staff with poor english however they are very friendly and have defo enough english for you to get by...the rooms are basic..there is a safe, hair dryer (poor but works and saves room in your suitcase)no air con or fridge but there is ice available from the bar...the bar is dead and closes at eleven so dont even bother with it...

the hotel is very clean the cleaners insist on coming in every morning to change towels and sheets...the pool and gardens are very clean well maintained and quiet with no problem trying to get a sun lounger!...the heat can be very dead at the hotel during the night but all you have to do is leave your balcony door open and tis grand.....the breakfast is grand for the first 2 days but gets very repetitive so it was nice to treat yourself to breakfast out some mornings...you had a choice of cereals salami ham cheese boiled eggs juice coffee etc...

before embarking to lake garda i had this image in my head of a tiny village and was very skeptical of it after booking it however my skepticism wasnt long being turned on its head!!...torbole is a fantastic touristy town with many many hotels resturants bars etc it is a good 8 minute stroll to the center of town but its all flat with no hills so people with mobilty issues wont have to worry about hills, same with the hotel it has and elevator and looks to be wheelchair friendly but check that for yourself to be sure...couples and familys will love this place no matter what age they are...there is more than enough resturants to go to a different one each night even if you are staying for two weeks!!...there is windsurfing paddle boats etc...just like you get in spain..it is a truly fantastic area!!...ice cream shops bakerys tobacco shops etc they are everywhere!

tobacco shops sell most cigarettes and aren't as cheap as they are in Spain but are definatly more cheaper if not cheaper than half the price you would pay in ireland..dont wait to buy them at the airport because they only have a duty free shop at verona airport and you may not be entitled to it depending where you travel to.

we ate in a lovely resturant called the sufers grill which is when you get to the main road turn right and then after the bank turn left down the alley..sounds a bit off the beaten track but it is actually not and is always full of people!!...as regards pubs and clubs...there is one place called winds bar which is full of germans but they are never ever drunk or dangerous or falling around!...they are quiet friendly actually...we didnt think much of it but it will surely be somebodies cup of tea!...around the corner from that there is a bar called moby dicks which is always buzzing with familes and couples and groups of friends!...cider is extremely hard to find!...they sell it in the supermarket called coop which is just at the junction for the main road 5 mins from the hotel strongbow is what you can buy but doesnt come refidgerated!

the only pub we found that sells cider is "the cutty sark" https://foursquare.com/v/cutty-sark/4de505a9e4cd056f747ff7c3 which is a small family run pub which i would highly recommend the staff are friendly and always go out of their way!!...we started early one evening and for every pint we bought we got a plate of continental food which was fantastic so keep an eye out for this bar:-) the price of drink isnt as cheap as spain obviously depending on what you are drinking but is definatly cheaper than at home in ireland or england...the price of eating out depends....you can eat cheap or expensive...if you stick to pasta and pizza..you get massive portions and you are talking at most €8 per portion of pizza/pasta so with drinks for 2 you can eat for as little as €25 per couple per night...traditional english/irish dishes potatoes steaks meat etc are the same price as at home....you will be spoiled for choice in resturants...

i would recommend a boat trip to limone(home of the lemons) which is a lovely small town...and also if you have the option to tour a vinyard take it because they literally fill you up with as much wine as you can handle

there are sun-loungers on the stone beaches for rent i think €10 gets you 2 but i would recommend them...you can swim in the lake and there is a life guard lots of them actually, the lake can actually get quiet deep so be careful!

we met a lovely couple while in torbole and they were also staying in the hotel so we had a few drinks and got a bit lively and ended up back at the hotel room quiet late and had a few more drinks there...there was complaints waiting at reception the following morning over the noise and we did get given out to by the staff but i suppose justly so....this hotel is not for the young and lively if ye plan on drinking in hotel room till 6 in the morning but the town is great for it!...so if you are young and lively just try to keep it quiet when you get back to the hotel!

over all the area gets 4 out of 5 because of a lack of choice of pubs but a great buzz around and a great choice of resturants around the town...there is also a few ATMs so cash need not be taken..and the hotel gets 4 out of 5 because of lack of air-conditioning and but the scenery around the hotel is great and staff are friendly and helpful and the pool area and gardens are lovely...there is also an option to take bicycles for the day from the hotel which is great!

i will be returning to hotel eden and definatly torbole!!!...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank dfoxy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Spent one week at Hotel Eden It was brill so relaxing staff very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful location and the hotel was in a lovely setting a short walk into town,
A quaint town with lovely resturants and bars locals very friendly .
Jackie From Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jackieallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I'm just back from at week at the Hotel Eden. My friend and I got a late deal and took off two days later to the hotel!

Service:

The staff at the hotel are great. Really friendly, and as helpful as they can be with the language barrier. As as small hotel they get to know you well. Even getting a bottle of wine to bring to our room after the bar had closed was no problem.

Room:

Rooms are small. Ours was a twin room. Not much room between the beds! A lot of space was taken up by a rather grotty armchair.
The room, on the whole, was clean (we just NEVER touched the chair!). Sheets and towels were changed everyday if needed.
The balcony was great with a brilliant view (in fact the views all around the hotel are great). We just kept the door open at night to let in the breeze which made up for the lack of air conditioning.
The bathroom was fine. A bit of an old-fashioned shower, but it did the job. If you are someone who can't live without your hairdryer...bring it with you. The thing provided looked like some sort of wall vacuum cleaner.

A fridge in the room would have been brilliant.

As a couple of mates this room was fine for us, but I don't think I would have been too impressed if I had arrived with my partner. I also know the older couples who arrived with us (probably in their 50s to 60s) weren't too impressed.

Location:

Fabulous. There is NO SLOPE whatsoever to or from the hotel. I think maybe the other reviewer who spoke about this had too much of the local vino.

A 10 minute stroll will take you to the town/village centre. So the hotel is quiet and relaxing and tucked away from the bustle of Torbole.


Torbole itself:

A mecca for cyclists and Germans. I have never seen so many of either in one place in my whole life. There is a lot of lycra!

Torbole is probably the least 'touristy' of the places we visited on the lake. The ferries make it really easy to get about, but don't run late into the night, so evenings are pretty much restricted to Torbole.

There are some good restaurants and a few bars, but no 'night life' as such. We even went back to the hotel a couple of evenings to sit at our own little bar, but there was no one else about, so we just took ourselves to our balcony.

Overall:

Good town, good hotel.
Brilliant pool and garden for relaxing.
Definately 3 star, so if you are used to better you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank suzyonecurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We booked with Top-Flight and stayed the first week of Augest it was therefore very warm indeed. The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from the main road of Torbole, which made it about the pefect location in our opinion as it was pieceful and quite where the town can become busy with cars and moterbikes during the day.

The hotel itself is very good indeed for a 3 star hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome even with their limited english (one lady does seem to be near fluent enough though) and the rest know enough to make themselves about understood.

The rooms are once again clean and tidy, with the room and sheets changed/cleaned daily. Each room has has a good shower but no bath. Each room also has a balcony (I realy enjoyed watching the thunderstorms at night) with a pull down barrier to keep your things safe when you are out. We also had a TV but the "satelite television" consisted of about 20 channels of all Italian or German, alas no English. The room didn't have a minibar/small fridge to keeps drinks/food cold which is a bit of a shame, and also no aircon. This is why I have given the hotel 4 not 5, as it became very hot during the night.

Breakfast is served every morning from 8 until 10 (I think) and is of a very good standard as far as Italian breakfasts are concerened, with various breads/cakes/fruits/juices and tea. The bar consists of a fridge freezer with bottled beer, water and fizzy drinks.

Outside there is a decent sized pool which was at a very pleasing temperature to cool off from the sun (especially after the small but hot wqlk back from the town). There is also a shower by the pool and ample loungers and tables.

The town of Tobole itself is very nice with more than enough good resteraunts to kkep you statisfied. There is a small "beach" which is completly covered with bright red Germans cooking themselves in the sun. The views from the shore over the lake are wonderful with the mountains on both sides, and as Tobole is supposedly one of the best windsurfing places in europe there is a constant cooling breeze which makes the sun heat bearable.

Using the water taxis it is easy to go and visit some of the other villages on Lake Garda which good value with a day ticket our favourites being Limone and Malcesine. We also took a trip to Verona when we were there which the Topflight rep kindly found all the bus and opera details for us (even though they do their own tour).

Some of the reviews on here aren't so positive about topflight. They do seem to have upped their game however as they were always welcoming/friendly and helpful.

If and hopefully when we go back to Lake Garda, I'm sure we'll be staying once again in the Hotel Eden (in fact we met people who were coming back for a second time).

Thankyou very much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank welshboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia Azzurra
Hotel Baia Azzurra
#14 of 33 in Torbole
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#5 of 33 in Torbole
349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel La Vela
Club Hotel La Vela
#20 of 33 in Torbole
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miorelli
Hotel Miorelli
#23 of 33 in Torbole
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Caminetto
Albergo Caminetto
#31 of 33 in Torbole
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Franca
Hotel Villa Franca
#15 of 33 in Torbole
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Garni Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Garni Eden

Address: Via Strada Granda, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range: £77 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Garni Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Albergo Garni Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Garni Eden Hotel Torbole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing