We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not new, but still very good hotel + very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Holiday
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not new, but still very good hotel + very friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

overall very good experience with this hotel, we had arrived quite late, no booking before, very friendly welcome, provided us with a dinner menu so we had no trouble to search in the city as we were tired, just 5 minutes walk to the lake and the highstreet, all staff very friendly, we had no time to use the swimming pool next day but looked good :-) can recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincenz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    25
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely friendly hotel , food for both breakfast and evening meal was top notch and plentiful , lovely pool and garden area , 10 to 15 minutes walk to the lake side , very quiet area , if you smoke there is plenty tables outside and under cover with ashtrays , also on the balcony is table and 2 chairs with ash tray , would definitely recommend this hotel , there is nothing negative i can say about the hotel :) spotlessly clean through out , hope to return again .....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 444margaret12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nice modern hotel all rooms have balconies. Quiet hotel only short walk from bars and the lake.Food excellent and friendly service. Good wifi connection within room.

Would have given five stars had the fridge not been removed from the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

When we first pulled up at the hotel, I was a little disappointed - the area was more built up than I had realised, & the hotel's appearance is somewhat bland. However, once inside, all misgivings rapidly disappeared. We had the warmest welcome & were made to feel very much at home, & this set the tone for the whole stay. All the staff were so friendly & helpful, we had a lovely room which was spotless, & had a balcony which overlooked the pool. The area, though built up, is a quiet residential area, and close to the centre of Torbole. We ate in the hotel on a couple of evenings, and were amazed at the good value food served,, & enjoyed our meals very much. The breakfasts were incredible - vast amounts of everything....lots of fresh fruit, meats, eggs, croissants, cereals - something for everyone. This is a hotel where you are really welcome, & nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a view of the pool & the hills at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megansmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieldrecht
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent hotel for a reasonable price ! It's located in a quit area of torbole, but however, it's only a 10 minutes walk to the centre, where all the restarants and shops are located. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, as well in the restaurant as at the reception. receptionists are english, which makes good communication possible. Food is very good. Pool is clean and larger than in most other hotels in torbole. Pool is surrounded by a beautiful and quit garden. We were in this hotel for several times and we will definately go back there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelVerzwyvelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here in May with Leger. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, the balcony had views of the mountains. The food was basic but good, pork and fish served in many different guises. However, we have stayed in other hotels in this region and found the same thing. The staff were pleasant and friendly. A good base for walking down to the lake and just chillaxing! The tour we did with Leger was brilliant - day excursions to Venice and Verona were a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony overlooking the pool = better mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

English speaking friendly family run this hotal. The food is only passable, but nearby are plenty of lakeside eateries.
Room was clean and cleaned beautifully every day - not a speck of dirt or dust. Although no true view, the mountains surround the town of Torbole, so you do get good air and some views of blue-tinged hills. Ask for a pool view, then you will get a balcony facing the mountains.
The hotel is accommodating if you ask politely (which I agree with), but staff - rightly I feel - respond less positively to demanding and belligerent customers... I found this quite amusinf.
The bar is open when someone is around and closes fairly early, but we were given codes to come back late after evenings by the stunning Lake Garda, 10 minutes' walk away.
In all the hotel is mainly like a 2 star in the UK, but friendly and comfortable, clean and convenient for the town.
:-)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronwenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
#7 of 33 in Torbole
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Garni Eden
Albergo Garni Eden
#20 of 33 in Torbole
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Al Vento
Villa Al Vento
#30 of 33 in Torbole
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Orchidea
Villa Orchidea
#25 of 33 in Torbole
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Stella
Hotel Villa Stella
#16 of 33 in Torbole
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel
Hotel Caravel
#8 of 33 in Torbole
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday

Property: Hotel Holiday
Address: Strada Granda 62, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Torbole Sul Garda
Hotel Holiday Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing