We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent three nights at Hotel Lago di Garda at the turn of March and April 2014. We chose this hotel on the basis of several positive comments and
we totally can agree with those comments. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and bright, our balcony was facing the Lake Garda, so the view from our room was fantastic.

Breakfast, which you can enjoy in a glass terrace, was really good and plentiful and a friendly waitress made special coffees upon a request. Everything was absolutely perfect in this hotel!

If we ever go to Lake Garda again, Hotel Lago di Garda will be our choice, no doubt about it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaijuV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was amazing and was prepared with rose petals and decorative swans because we mentioned that it was our honeymoon! The room was large and had an amazing view over lake Garda, breakfast was very good and the jacuzzi was perfect. Highly recommended we'd definitely stay here again! Top marks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Everything we expected and more! The location was fantastic and the views of the lake breathtaking. The room was very nice and well furnished. Breakfast was excellent@! What made it all so special was the staff at the hotel... caring, accommodating, and great fun! We will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmsOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great hotel and the service we received was excellent! Must say that we went in February and everything in Torbole is shut as in many surrounding areas also. However even though the dining room for evening meal was closed our drinks package and friendly staff ensured we were looked after! The package also included lake view and use of hot tub! As we were only 2 of a few in the hotel, we had exclusive use of the tub and prosecco in the tub overlooking the lake was great!

Room Tip: Get the full drinks package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickLangmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our room was really superb with a wonderful view on the lake, the welcoming was perfect and the whole hotel was modern and beautiful. The parking spot in front of the entrance is very convenient. We appreciated the location just down town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaegly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, part of our 7 day trip to Italy! As soon as I stepped off the bus outside the hotel I was in awe- the location couldn't be more perfect, right opposite the lake, amazing views!

The hotel was immaculate- can't say anything bad about it. We only booked an economy room (being students n'all!) but on arrival was told we'd been upgraded to a superior room with a lake view- wow! Made my day and couldn't get over how lovely it was. We was also given a complimentary drink each and discount voucher for the restaurant.

Service was spot on, everyone was so friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

Breakfast was continental, but the same as everything else, fantastic. Huge selection of breads, fruits and yogurts, cakes and pastries, toasties, Italian version of a full English (you could say), meats, cheeses, juices- oooh yum!

Could go on forever, but yeah, couldn't recommend more- made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyacrump13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I loved this place. The decor is very modern, but the building is old and full of character. Its worth noting that there is an elevator to bring luggage to the upper floors. The staff was superb, very friendly and helpful, and my stay was fantastic. There are two parking spots right in front for loading and unloading, and because I was there on a quiet night, I was able to utilize them both for check in and check out. There is also paid parking right across the street along the lake that you could use to load and unload for convenience. They do have a secure parking lot, but it is not all that easy to find, and its quite a walk from the hotel. Fine on a cool October evening, but maybe not ideal in the heat of summer. I checked in in the evening and was given a discount on my reserved room and an upgrade without even asking. I also received a coupon for some free drinks at the bar and I think a coupon for a discount at their restaurant (delicious) for dinner. The room had a nice sized flat screen TV, which I didn't watch, but it showed me the place was not trying to cut any corners. There was also a balcony with couches and a hot tub on my floor, right by the room and with a nice view of the lake. The entire experience of staying there was just so pleasant and relaxing, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 33 in Torbole
504 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,255 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 33 in Torbole
230 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lago di Garda

Address: Via Lungo Lago Conca d'Oro 11, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Torbole
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torbole
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torbole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range: £58 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lago di Garda 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a fairy-tale scenario, located right on the gorgeous Gulf of Torbole, the Hotel Lago di Garda **** offers a magical atmosphere and views of incredible beauty. In this hotel with an interesting story warmth and friendliness will follow you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Garda Hotel
Lago Garda Torbole Sul
Hotel Lago Di Garda Torbole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing