We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spacious and clean, located on level 3 with a balcony. We decided on the Favola package so had access to the sun terrace and the open bar. The sun terrace was absolutely perfect. An uninterrupted view of the lake, plenty of comfortable lounges and a hot tub. The open bar was somewhat useful and it was clearly explained to us at check-in that bottles were not included. The only disappointment was that the bar area lacked a bit of ambience. Although, we did notice that they had rearranged the lounges/chairs towards the end of our stay which did improve the space.
The restaurant was great, good local food and if the weather is nice they open the roof. The spa was small but still very enjoyable. We luckily had the place to ourselves! And the view from the spa is incredible. Note that the minibar only holds soft drinks and water. The hotel explained that they no longer stock alcohol in the mini bar due to problems with guests. Definitely not a big deal but perhaps something to keep in mind when deciding on whether to take the Favola package.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The views, sun terrace and helpful staff make this a wonderful place to stay in Torbole.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shauna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    233
    40
    10
    2
See reviews for
150
547
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved our stay here. We told all the hotels during our trip that this was our honeymoon and only Hotel Lago di Garda did anything with that information. We had a lovely decoration in our room and was offered a bottle of prosecco and fruits/chocolate.

Our room came with access to the terrace, which was wonderful. The terrace was a beautiful place to relax and the views from both our room and the terrace were beautiful. The hot tub made a great place to relax after a long day of mountain biking.

The room was perfect sized, roomy but not too big. With two large windows that opened up to an unobstructed view over the lake. Although the hotel is historic the rooms were well updated with modern amenities such as outlets near the bedside. The AC was quiet and efficient. My only small complaint was that the shower head in the tub did not raise up to head level, but thats us Americans who prefer showers to tubs.

The service during our stay was attentive and considerate. We had a secure place to store our bikes, although the bike room did get full at one point during our stay.

The location in Torbole is perfect. Walking distance to many of the shops, restaurants, beaches and MTB shuttle picks ups. It was also an easy walk to the Shaka Surf Center just on the outskirts of town. A particularly enjoyable walk is just behind the hotel, up Via Pontalti. Continue up the road, past Activ Hotel Santa Lucia and the road turns to cobbles/trail. Its an old roman road and goes past some of the oldest olive tree orchards in the Garda area. Views from this road are amazing and you can take the road all the way up to Nago Torbole.

The breakfast buffet was large and offered many choices, including lovely pastries and fresh fruit. The bar service was excellent and the restaurant was outstanding. We hope to come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SabineD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A superb hotel, located in a prime water-front position in Torbole. The staff were friendly and very accommodating, the restaurant served some of the best food we'd had during our stay in Lake Garda. The rooms were lovely, with a fantastic waterfront view.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Second time we've booked this hotel in the northern part of Lake Garda.

We've booked the same room as last time since we loved the little terrace with a stunning view on the lake. I just love sitting on that terrace at night, watching the stars, drinking a good glass of local white wine.

The room is big and has 3 beds which is ideally fit for our family of four. Both kids have separate beds in the same room.

The rooms are spacious, well lit & allow for a lot of fresh air. Both room & bathroom are very clean.

They hotel has a spa & wellness facility which is not very big but has a nice 'special' (with colours and aromas) steam room and a sauna. We've had our massages here and felt completely relaxed after.

The Aqua restaurant has an exquise cart, not the cheapest, but certainly worth the money.

I would recommend it to everyone visiting the northern part of the lake.

Room Tip: Room 403 has a small terrace with a stunning view on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kristof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked two rooms for our family of five at Hotel Lago di Garda. Everything was perfect! Breakfast was delicious, the view from the room was gorgeous, and the location of the hotel in Torbole is right on the money. We wished we had stayed the entire time at Lago di Garda, instead of only two nights. It was a bit of a splurge, but well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thehoffies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this hotel. The rooms were perfect, great air con and beautifully decorated. We stayed on the fourth floor and opted to pay extra for the balcony (well worth it). On our first night we dined in the hotel restaurant. We were immediatly asked did we have a booking, (which we didn't, as we hadn't needed one in our previous location and were not told we would need one at reception) and when we were seated after a bit of a huff, we looked around twenty minutes later to see plenty of empty tables. The menu was a little too fussy but the food was good. The staff were very helpful and gave advice on things to do in the area, and booked our taxi to the airport. The only thing that was a little inconvenient, was that we booked two massages for our final morning before our trip to the airport (sore legs from all the climbing and cycling), they couldn't be booked before 11am as the therapist would have to come in early, which was fine by us we didn't want to put her out and we had the time to spare. But on the morning we were due to leave and have the massages, we received a call at 10.30 to say check-out was at 10 and so had to spend the next 2 hours in the lobby while each of us went up for our massage. When booking the massage we had been under the impression that we could use the room until we had finished the treatments! A small issue but something to be aware of.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shellswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Overall excellent experience: Delicious breakfast and very clean hotel with a restaurant which is one of the best in town. Great room with balcony overlooking lake with stunning views. Had free use of mini-bar, welcome drinks, and free parking included in room package. Have stayed at numerous hotels at northern Lake Garda and will definitely return to Hotel Lago di Garda on next visit. Would highly recommend this hotel for an overall great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulcrawford26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
0.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
656 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
805 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#10 of 33 in Torbole
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lago di Garda

Property: Hotel Lago di Garda
Address: Via Lungo Lago Conca d'Oro 11, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torbole
#1 Spa Hotel in Torbole
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torbole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
#2 Family Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lago di Garda 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a fairy-tale scenario, located right on the gorgeous Gulf of Torbole, the Hotel Lago di Garda **** offers a magical atmosphere and views of incredible beauty. In this hotel with an interesting story warmth and friendliness will follow you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Garda Hotel
Lago Garda Torbole Sul
Hotel Lago Di Garda Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing