We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lago di Garda
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caravel(Torbole)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Torbole(Torbole)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Benaco(Torbole)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santoni(Torbole)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
927
298
46
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
298
46
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewhot tublago di gardaaqua restaurantfree mini baron arrivalbottle of proseccoour honeymoonhotel restaurantthe hotel staffbeautiful locationwelcome drinka wonderful staysun deckan amazing viewnice restaurantexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went for the 'Favola' package, which includes parking, relaxation deck with Jacuzzi, and open bar. We could not have been happier with the stay. Not only are the views (obviously) spectacular, but the staff just does a great job. The food at the restaurant is probably among the best in town. As for gripes about parking, it is close, secure, and covered.

Room Tip: Favola is fabulous. Prepay if you are sure you can be sure you will be there and enjoy a discount.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timcondavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our final leg of travelling through all of Italy, and it really was worth it. We had room 403, which is large with a brilliant views of the lake, a nice seating area, a big comfy bed and a fantastic balcony with views of the lake which were incredible. The only really minor downside if I was to be picky was the bathroom, but it was more than good enough, it just didn't impress as much as the rest of the room. The staff were fantastic, they were so informative about anything we asked and made our stay really easy. Breakfasts in the hotel were nice, there was plenty of choices from the buffet both hot and cold. The hotel was located right in with all the restaurants and shops. The bus stop and ferry were also close by. Parking was provided although not at the hotel (apart from a couple of spaces for unloading), it is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, but all very secure. All in all a big thumbs up

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jambahrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Situated right on the shores of Lake Garda, this hotel really couldn't have a better location! About 10 steps out the front door and you're on the lake looking at a view to die for!

The checkin process was smooth. The woman was very friendly and spoke fluent English! A welcome drink was given upon arrival and the restaurant has tables looking straight down the lake. I couldn't ask for a better spot to enjoy my meal and drinks.

The meal itself was delicious, as was breakfast the next day. It had everything from the usual hotel fry up style food, to yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries & an incredible cheese platter.

The only slight negative about this place is that the rooms seem a little outdated & tired. They were comfortable, just not very aesthetic. If you don't have a lake view it seems you have a view of a wall!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank JWC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spacious and clean, located on level 3 with a balcony. We decided on the Favola package so had access to the sun terrace and the open bar. The sun terrace was absolutely perfect. An uninterrupted view of the lake, plenty of comfortable lounges and a hot tub. The open bar was somewhat useful and it was clearly explained to us at check-in that bottles were not included. The only disappointment was that the bar area lacked a bit of ambience. Although, we did notice that they had rearranged the lounges/chairs towards the end of our stay which did improve the space.
The restaurant was great, good local food and if the weather is nice they open the roof. The spa was small but still very enjoyable. We luckily had the place to ourselves! And the view from the spa is incredible. Note that the minibar only holds soft drinks and water. The hotel explained that they no longer stock alcohol in the mini bar due to problems with guests. Definitely not a big deal but perhaps something to keep in mind when deciding on whether to take the Favola package.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The views, sun terrace and helpful staff make this a wonderful place to stay in Torbole.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Shauna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved our stay here. We told all the hotels during our trip that this was our honeymoon and only Hotel Lago di Garda did anything with that information. We had a lovely decoration in our room and was offered a bottle of prosecco and fruits/chocolate.

Our room came with access to the terrace, which was wonderful. The terrace was a beautiful place to relax and the views from both our room and the terrace were beautiful. The hot tub made a great place to relax after a long day of mountain biking.

The room was perfect sized, roomy but not too big. With two large windows that opened up to an unobstructed view over the lake. Although the hotel is historic the rooms were well updated with modern amenities such as outlets near the bedside. The AC was quiet and efficient. My only small complaint was that the shower head in the tub did not raise up to head level, but thats us Americans who prefer showers to tubs.

The service during our stay was attentive and considerate. We had a secure place to store our bikes, although the bike room did get full at one point during our stay.

The location in Torbole is perfect. Walking distance to many of the shops, restaurants, beaches and MTB shuttle picks ups. It was also an easy walk to the Shaka Surf Center just on the outskirts of town. A particularly enjoyable walk is just behind the hotel, up Via Pontalti. Continue up the road, past Activ Hotel Santa Lucia and the road turns to cobbles/trail. Its an old roman road and goes past some of the oldest olive tree orchards in the Garda area. Views from this road are amazing and you can take the road all the way up to Nago Torbole.

The breakfast buffet was large and offered many choices, including lovely pastries and fresh fruit. The bar service was excellent and the restaurant was outstanding. We hope to come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SabineD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews