We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, beautiful location = Great Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lago di Garda
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 2 weeks at the beggining of August and all I can say is WOW. The staff were fantastic and helpful about everything including arranging transfers to and from the airport, a special shout-out to the barman who had our drinks ready and waiting before we had a chance to speak!

We booked direct and saved a lot of money and also booked the Favola package (I highly recommend doing this)....this included an open bar, free mini bar and access to the sun terrace. As for the rooms, they were cleaned every day, new towels etc, our room was very large and also had a 50inch plasma which we actually did use - I even brough my external USB drive with all my movies on :)

The restaurant was fantastic but we are not fine diners and the food was too posh for us as we like simple italian food, we did use it a few times though but all the restaurants in Torbole around the hotel are excellent. The breakfast that was included was superb, fried eggs, bacon, scrambled egg, breads, cakes, juices and cereal - you simply could not fault the breakfast. Our last day we were getting picked up at 7.30am (when breakfast opens) so they laid on the whole breakfast for us early!

I must also mention the Spa which was excellent, clean and modern, we had massages and the girlfriend had her nails done a couple of times. Watch out for the offers shown at recption as you get some great discounts.

Location-wise we enjoyed Torbole and visiting the surrounding downs both via walking or using the regular ferry service. We also hired out mountain bikes a few times and also went on the wine tour and my fave, Canyoning!!!

We will defo come back!

Room Tip: Choose the Favola package which are the rooms located on the 2nd floor for access to the sun terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent room with fantastic views, also from the jacuzzi, location, service, staff - nothing to complain about at all! Everything, was taken care by the exceptional staff members (inc airport transfers). Will definitely return here in order to enjoy the splendid Lake Garda!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 702Steve1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is located in a lovely town, right on the lake. We had a beautiful view of the lake from our room. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and generous. I recommend this hotel very much!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the lake :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Orly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went for the 'Favola' package, which includes parking, relaxation deck with Jacuzzi, and open bar. We could not have been happier with the stay. Not only are the views (obviously) spectacular, but the staff just does a great job. The food at the restaurant is probably among the best in town. As for gripes about parking, it is close, secure, and covered.

Room Tip: Favola is fabulous. Prepay if you are sure you can be sure you will be there and enjoy a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timcondavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our final leg of travelling through all of Italy, and it really was worth it. We had room 403, which is large with a brilliant views of the lake, a nice seating area, a big comfy bed and a fantastic balcony with views of the lake which were incredible. The only really minor downside if I was to be picky was the bathroom, but it was more than good enough, it just didn't impress as much as the rest of the room. The staff were fantastic, they were so informative about anything we asked and made our stay really easy. Breakfasts in the hotel were nice, there was plenty of choices from the buffet both hot and cold. The hotel was located right in with all the restaurants and shops. The bus stop and ferry were also close by. Parking was provided although not at the hotel (apart from a couple of spaces for unloading), it is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, but all very secure. All in all a big thumbs up

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jambahrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Situated right on the shores of Lake Garda, this hotel really couldn't have a better location! About 10 steps out the front door and you're on the lake looking at a view to die for!

The checkin process was smooth. The woman was very friendly and spoke fluent English! A welcome drink was given upon arrival and the restaurant has tables looking straight down the lake. I couldn't ask for a better spot to enjoy my meal and drinks.

The meal itself was delicious, as was breakfast the next day. It had everything from the usual hotel fry up style food, to yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries & an incredible cheese platter.

The only slight negative about this place is that the rooms seem a little outdated & tired. They were comfortable, just not very aesthetic. If you don't have a lake view it seems you have a view of a wall!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank JWC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spacious and clean, located on level 3 with a balcony. We decided on the Favola package so had access to the sun terrace and the open bar. The sun terrace was absolutely perfect. An uninterrupted view of the lake, plenty of comfortable lounges and a hot tub. The open bar was somewhat useful and it was clearly explained to us at check-in that bottles were not included. The only disappointment was that the bar area lacked a bit of ambience. Although, we did notice that they had rearranged the lounges/chairs towards the end of our stay which did improve the space.
The restaurant was great, good local food and if the weather is nice they open the roof. The spa was small but still very enjoyable. We luckily had the place to ourselves! And the view from the spa is incredible. Note that the minibar only holds soft drinks and water. The hotel explained that they no longer stock alcohol in the mini bar due to problems with guests. Definitely not a big deal but perhaps something to keep in mind when deciding on whether to take the Favola package.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The views, sun terrace and helpful staff make this a wonderful place to stay in Torbole.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Shauna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
24.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
878 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#10 of 33 in Torbole
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lago di Garda

Address: Via Lungo Lago Conca d'Oro 11, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torbole
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torbole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
#2 Family Hotel in Torbole
#2 Spa Hotel in Torbole
Price Range: £63 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lago di Garda 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a fairy-tale scenario, located right on the gorgeous Gulf of Torbole, the Hotel Lago di Garda **** offers a magical atmosphere and views of incredible beauty. In this hotel with an interesting story warmth and friendliness will follow you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Garda Hotel
Lago Garda Torbole Sul
Hotel Lago Di Garda Torbole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing