We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to stay can't wait to go back”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location. The staff are very friendly and pleasant really make you feel welcome . We had dinner every night food was fab.. Great value . It's a family business and they make you feel like you are part of the family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is my second time to stay at Hotel Centrale and I was delighted to return with 6 members of my family. This hotel is a family run business with great pride taken by staff to do everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. From the moment of our arrival to the time of departure nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are light, airy and modern. Food in the restaurant is excellent and service super. One of the rooms booked was really not suitable and with no fuss they were moved to one of the two apartments in the hotel to allow more space and comfort! Value for money is exceptional and location superb. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Please reserve before visiting this restaurant as you might end up waiting for up to 20-30min, although it is worth it.The food was delicious. We are recommending the mushroom truffle pasta, rissotto, spaghetti bolognese and the tripple dessert.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kamlesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location, small square just across from the lake edge. The staff are all very friendly and amenable, we arrived very late at night, they guided us into the square then one of the waiters got in the car with my husband t show him where the car park was behind the hotel. They made us a pizza even though it was close to midnight.
The rooms were light, modern, clean and spacious just what you need and great value for money.
The restaurants is one of the best restaurants in Torbole - it certainly does the best pizza - we still talk about it now, excellent quality for such a reasonable price, prepare to wait for a table ! they close on a Wednesday and we fell foul by eating at another restaurant it was awful - think we were spoilt, the pasta is amazing too be warned the tiramisu is huge,2 of us struggled to eat it!
Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebbles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

What a lovely hotel! It is in a great location and very close to the lake. The staff are really welcoming and friendly. The room was very modern and of a very high standard. The breakfast was great and a really good selection of items to choose from. The free parking is also a huge positive. Overall, we had a great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel and Torbole itself. There is a lot to do in Torbole ( especially if you want an active trip) and a great base to see Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I couldn't find the hotel restaurant in the list of Torbole restaurants so I'm writing the review here. We had dinners in many Torbole restaurants, but this was one of the best. We had to wait for 20 minutes to get a table in the evening but it was definitely worth it.
The restaurant is nicely located in the middle of the old village, which has great atmosphere in the evenings. They offer a wide range of meals and all the food we had was very tasty (carpaccio, pizza, spinach dumplings, spaghetti), the local "vino de la casa" (home wine) was nice as well, they even had (apart from normal wheat beer on tap) non-alcoholic wheat beer. And the macchiato at the end was the best! When paying we got small delicious desserts...The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will go again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hanule007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

the hotel is very well located. the pizzeria in the hotel is one of the best in the region. Think of making a reservation as it is rather busy there.
rooms are ok, not expensive, just the parking is a bit uncomfortable and there is no separate bike storage room.
Hotel rooms clean and enough for whet you pay! .
The stuff very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amk_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,194 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 33 in Torbole
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 33 in Torbole
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#5 of 33 in Torbole
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Villa Magnolia
0.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Via Goethe 13, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range: £79 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing