We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Angelini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Angelini
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We spent a wek here as a family though it would suit couples or singles. Very friendly, clean, space to relax, great food- very accommodating even for a fussy 5 year old! Pool is excellent, close to the beach easy walk to Riva - we loved it. Only down side no air conditioning in rooms but in the current push for environmentally perhaps it's a plus!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Busiestmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    28
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
46
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here with my parents in law on the 3rd july 2011 , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the family and all the staff made us feel very welcome. You need to be aware for older travellers that there is not a lift , although the hotel staff are more than happy to help take luggage to and from rooms for you . The rooms were of a reasonable size and were kept clean and tidy . I would say that the food is of a reasonable standard and is well cooked but is quite basic. There is plenty to choose from and the hotel will accommodate requests for more vegetarian choices. Please be advised there is no air conditioning in the rooms but we were there in the middle of a heat wave, we kept the veranda door open which helped. All in all we enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessieInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have just returned from Torbole.I travelled alone with Newmarket holidays and paid an extra £105 for single occupancy.The room I was allocated overlooked the main road and the noise from traffic went on all night.The management were pleasant but could not help me as all the single rooms overlook the road.All the double rooms were fully booked.When I asked the tour guide her advice was to buy earplugs!So I paid extra for the priviledge of 7 sleepless nights.Apart from that the hotel is clean and comfortable and the food is good.The staff are friendly and helpfulThere was one little thing I noticed.For the first few days there were only 9 people staying and the breakfast was adequate,the usual cereal,ham ,cheese and rolls.On the fourth day a group of German and Austrian bikers arrived and I could not help but notice that the breakfast was much improved.Fresh fruit and croissants were now availible.Maybe just a coincidence!

Room Tip: The hotel is a distance from the centre of Torbol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank antanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Lovely hotel, with good sized room, all spotlessly clean. The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. Oscar the dog and the budgie, whose name we didn't get, very entertaining. Oscar makes everyone welcome! We were on half board and found the breakfast great, with a good choice. The evening meals were superb: compliments to the chef. A choice of 3 starters and 3 main courses and several desserts each night plus a salad buffet. Don't expect to lose weight! The system of choosing your evening meal at breakfast made the service even smoother in the evening: even with 20 plus guests the single waitress delivered each course promptly and with a smile. Little extras included hairdryer, soap and shampoo replaced regularly and hot meals kept back on two occasions when guests arrived late from trips or the airport (we discovered that other hotels had provided only cold plates for those who missed the dinner "slot", but not so at Hotel Angelini). This is a hotel where customer service is central to everything.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJFluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

First time in Italy, definately will go back, Hotel rooms comfortable and very clean.
Linen and Towels changed nearyl everyday.Rooms cleaned everyday. Staff all very friendly. Hotel run by Angelini Family who are very helpful and friendly. Oscar the dog also friendly and love a biscuit or two.Halfboard very reasonable evening meals are good, salad, starter, main meal & sweet.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotlipsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We have just returned from a super holiday in Torbole made special by our stay at Hotel Angelini, owned and run by the Angelini family. They are charming and so very helpful... Guido even ran us to the ferry in Riva in his car !!!!

Food was good, breakfasts excellent with a wide choice.Rooms were more than adequate, Everything was spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble.

We loved Oscar, the dog, and Phillipo, the budgie, who welcomed guests .

  • Liked — The wonderful, welcoming family owners.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby Boy Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Our stay at hotel Angelini was brilliant the food was great we ate there every night because it was a very reasonable price and it was a three course meal, the rooms where spotless the maids came in every day, the staff where lovely they were kind caring and you didn’t have to wait for anything. it was a calm hotel ran by a lovely family who cared about everybody in the hotel. the pool was clean they had a very friendly dog named Oscar the kids loved him as they were missing there dog back home. as a family we would certainly recommend hotel angelini to everybody who goes on holiday to relax and for people who don’t want to get woken up by drunks coming in at all hours, it was quiet of a night and we all slept like a baby every night of the week we stayed, we are defiantly going back to hotel angelini next year as it was in the middle of lemoni, torbole (5 min walk into torbole) and Riva.

Love the Powers

  • Liked — the hotels apperance
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torbole
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Torbole
Hotel Residence Torbole
#5 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
#8 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#4 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
11.3 mi away
Drago Hotel
Drago Hotel
#1 of 5 in Assenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angelini

Property: Hotel Angelini
Address: via Gardesana 19, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Angelini 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Angelini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angelini Torbole/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing