We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Torre Canne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really worth the price”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very new I think it opened in march and you can tell as all equipment are in very good shape. The swimming pool is big and very clean. As well as the spa and fitness which are very nice too. The spa looks like a five star hotel spa. The hotel lobby and restaurant looks very good too, nicely furnished. Rooms are big with very comfortable beds and bathrooms are perfect. The hotel restaurant is quite expensive but you can eat elsewhere. There is kind of a private beach which is nice and the sea view is amazing. It is a luxury comfortable easy family hotel. I hope it will stay like it is because if so I would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lalolo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    81
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
180
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was a surprise getaway for a fathers day present from my wife and daughter of 12.
The hotel was amazing in every way; you are plunged into a five star service the moment you drive thru the gate.

The lobby is spacious, full of light, nice sofas and lounges, magazines and books everywhere and very friendly bar service. The reception staff were also always happy to help in any language.

The restaurant was great, from breakfast till dinner the variety of the food a-la-carte or the buffet in combination with the fine wines and excellent cuisine and service staff overwhelmed us.

The Location, immediately on the beach, with private beach area, huge pool and the choice of sunbathing or relaxing in the shade of trees in the large garden area, or on the deck or terraces surrounding the lobby, you had the feeling of peace and tranquility (aside from the friendly and slightly crazy coconut vendor, who about twice a day attracts your attention by blowing whistles and dancing on the beach, much like the ice cream vendors do, however it became a welcome distraction, we came to love this sound and the delicious and refreshing coconuts that came with it.)

Also the manager was a lovely lady, always available for a chat, advice and you saw her regularly in all areas of the hotel.

the cleaning staff, the pool guys/ladies and the bar and restaurant staff made you feel at ease, helpful, generous, genuine, always with a smile, always making sure your stay is comfortable and pleasurable.

When checking out, the friendly receptionist asked me if I could suggest something they could do to improve the experience.
I said: Keep this place as it is, don't change anything, and we will come back!

Another great experience in the area : dinner at Angelo Sabatelli's restaurant, near Monopoli. google it, and go!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dali1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I travelled to Puglia over the weekend for a cousins wedding. We were initially looking at the various beautiful Masseria's in the area but with just teo nights wanted to be right on the beach. Canne Bianche was a ten minute drive from the wedding reception so obviously that was a big incentive to book here. The hotel is the perfect place for a stop over while maybe travelling through Puglia on a road trip and you need a few days to relax, or like us a place to stay for a weekend. Great towns to visit in the area like Savelletri, Ostuni or Alberobello. Although the sea was clean and turquoise there is no beach. Unfortunately the total lack of beach, due either to high tide or permanent costal erosion, it leaves you confined in a way to the pool. When on the slither of beach if you look right or left you will have a vision of very crowded beaches.
The rooms are clean, spacious quiet. The food was very good whether you sat down for a full meal or ordering a snack from the bar. The staff I found friendly and helpful. The amazing weather made for a lovely stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Three generations of my family visited Canne Cianche in the first week of June this year, and were absolutely bowled over by the hospitality and charm of the hotel and its staff. The hotel itself is beautiful, the food is consistently excellent and the people were beyond delightful. There's plenty to do nearby if you rent a car, but we were perfectly happy lounging by the pool, occasionally wandering down the beach and being treated as family by the wonderful manager and her charming staff. We wouldn't hesitate to return: an absolute joy from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJH1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were told by Expedia the day before we to leave the UK for Italy that this hotel was overbooked and we had to find another hotel. My wife who speaks Italian fluently rang the hotel and we think she was the Manager or Owner Annabella, could not have been more accommodating and found another hotel for our 1st night in Puglia. We then spent our next 6 nights in this hotel but had to change rooms 3 times but we didn't mind as on the day before we left we thought we might not find any nice hotel in the area.

The one downside to this hotel is the food and service at dinner. On our 1st evening meal it was a fiasco people waited well over an hour between courses and many walked out fed up waiting.

On the plus side there are quite a few great fish restaurants in Torre Canne but you do need a car or a taxi to get into the small town.

We will defiantly stay here again in October as we always have a car and we don't mind trying the local restaurants.

The pool facilities are excellent and the hotel is spotlessly clean, with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a lovely hotel! Right on the beach and near enough to walk into town comfortably. We didn't have the best weather but had a really comfortable, relaxing week. The staff can't do enough for you. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our second trip to Puglia, this time with our family.Our tour operator Long Travel had recommended Torre Bianchi as a good choice for our Ruby wedding anniversary trip.
It is a smart new hotel on the beach. Though the beach is narrow it was nice to venture down and paddle with our granddaughter, or walk along the beach into Torre Canne for a look around or eat at a couple of places.
From the start the staff were charming and helpful, if we wanted anything that was not available, they would do their best to get it. Our 2 year old was treated with great care, they clearly adore children and would make a fuss of her each day. The pool is excellent, the pool staff Gianluca and Piero are attentive and always on duty, very impressive!
Restaurant staff, especially Renzo and Antonella were wonderful, the breakfasts were ample and had plenty of choice. Lunch was always pasta seafood plus other options, dinner was a bit repetitive but good quality. A local pizzeria was especially good and served sea food as well. It was called La Brace, the owner Andrea and his family were charming and helpful, we had a good evening there.
The rooms are nicely modern, the beds comfortable and the chambermaids highly trained. The manager was very visible, making sure that she paid attention to all the guests.
We had a junior suite that had a large balcony, two bathrooms and plenty of wardrobe space. Our kids had superior rooms which were also well equipped and large enough to have a cot that comfortably fitted with space to spare.
The spa looked very good though we did not need to use it, I thought the prices were not too expensive.
The best thing about this hotel are the people, they are all good at their jobs, from bar staff (Pietro mixed good cocktails!!) to the cleaners. I would return again without doubt.
It is a lovely part of Italy, plenty to do and see, good food and lovely people

Room Tip: We stayed in 226 junior suite very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WatfordLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Canne
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
5.2 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
GranSerena Hotel
GranSerena Hotel
#2 of 5 in Torre Canne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
5.1 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel

Property: Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
Address: Via Appia Antica 32, 72010 Torre Canne, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Torre Canne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torre Canne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torre Canne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torre Canne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested on the Torre Canne sand dunes, just 50 metres walking distance from the sea, located in one of the most charming Apulian scenarios, Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel is a newly opened 4 stars elegant retreat, an enchanting mixture of shapes and colors of the typical white Mediterranean buildings. The property is spread over an area of 15.000 square meters in a unique location overlooking the sea, with easy access to the crystal clear waters of Apulia. The moderate and refined atmosphere, the handmade furniture, the meticulous services of the Spa together with the tasting choices of our chef, will ensure relaxation and well-being, allowing our guests to experience an unforgettable stay in an oasis of rare tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel Puglia/Torre Canne, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing