We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the name states”

Osteria del Pescatore
Ranked #38 of 142 Restaurants in Tropea
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just like the name states”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very good seafood restaurant in Tropea. Would go back again and recommend it to anyone else visiting Tropea. Dont accept cards so carry cash.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chidiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    151
    49
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A warm welcome in Tropea”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I came here for three years in a row (in May), but just one or two nights every time. However, the owner recognized me already in the second year! Incredible. As for the food, the fish is terrific, the wine excellent. What more do you need? I will certainly come back here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VincenzoH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a good place”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had an enjoyable meal here, the fish of the day was delicious as were the antipasti, atmosphere was warm and friendly service was good and efficient , would definitely come here again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank postiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner! reasonable price.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

nice location, open air tables, good menu', fresh fish, lovely people...and good wine for few euros and the final bill was surprisingly cheap! (compared with Italian average restaurants)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank capuccettorosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouyen, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Italy”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Well..if like me you love seafood. I havent counted how many restaurants I have eaten in over the five week tour from top to bottom - but these guys really know how to cook fish. I seriously wanted to go out into the kitchen and applaude. It is one thing to live in a country that has great seafood, but there are many who don't know how to bake a fish without killing it again. The waiters know how to select, to target your tastes and the chefs know how to prepare it. Simply best food I ate...and one of the cheapest restaurants too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CTorpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Pescatore also viewed

Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 

Been to Osteria del Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing