We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service! great beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Giada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Giada
Ranked #13 of 58 Tropea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service! great beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

excellent restaurant to the left of the hotel. the place is paradise! thank you for your great service! nice walk into town. nice shops. great views. big room. wonderful staff. great views from the restaurants in town.
Julia Schiavone

Room Tip: we had the sea view it was beautiful with a nice terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank babydoll831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    28
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
52
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
travelnow0812
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

this charming hotel is located a few steps from a beautiful clean sandy beach. The upstairs rooms have balconies framed in greenery, looking out to the sea. While some of the furnishings are dated, it is very clean, the owners are very helpful and professional, and the breakfast on the outdoor patio is wonderful. In addition, we had secure, free parking, and slept to the sound of the waves. Not to be missed: the beach restaurant just outside the hotel's beach gate is surprisingly good and affordable. Try the octopus salad, or any of the fish dishes, with a cold beer you have a day in heaven!

Room Tip: definitely ask for an upstairs balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank travelnow0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed here during a holiday to the Amalfi Coast and Sicily. We rented a car and after a few days on the Amalfi Coast drove via Tropea to Sicily, staying at Villa Giada. Easy to find down by the beach and within easy walking distance of the old town restaurants (but many steps). We enjoyed it so much that we booked a stay on the return trip to Naples airport. The rooms and breakfast were very good and parking spaces were available inside the gate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJJPFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed for two nights in Villa Giada in September. It was already off season there, but Tropea was still filled with tourists and the beach huts were open. The Villa has a beautiful garden and the breakfast was served on a terrace facing garden. Our room was on the first floor and we had a balcony towards garden. If you get a room higher up, you will have a seaview! The room had old, but tasteful furniture and had room enough for two of us. Actually we had an extra bed there too, so the room was originally for three persons. You could reach the beach by just going out of the back garden gate and have a look at Stromboli. As for parking, the Villa has parking lots in its secured court. I am definitively going back some time and recommend warmly this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebellsloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

In September 2011 i spent a week alone in Villa Giada, a bed&breakfast just right in front of the sea, you don't even have to cross the street, the beach is just right in front of the main entrance of the place.
The weather was terrific and there were not so many tourists, so I could enjoy a relaxing holiday swimming, reading, eating and doing my yoga exercises.
Villa giada is perfetc for this kind of vacation, perfect for the people who like to enjoy the sea and the sun, but as well the coolness of a mediterranean garden.
My room was clean and basic, and it had a private terrace with a sea view.
I definitely recommend this place for an holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

My fiancé and I stayed at Villa Giada for a week, we really enjoyed staying here! This b&b has a great location, we litteraly forgot we had a car: it's right in front of the beach and close to the town center, with all shops and restaurants just few minuts away. We also could enjoy both the beautiful white sand beach steps away and the refreshing garden, which I found very neat and beautiful. The place is quiet and very well mantened, we had a wonderful staying, we'll definitely plan another gataway at the villa!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V10881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich / Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Villa Giada is a great place to stay when you want to have both beach life and a bit of Italianita in Tropea. The villa is a bit outside of the center of Tropea (which is a 5 to 10 min walk up the hill) just by the sea, situated in a fantastic garden. The rooms are basic, but very well appointed - ours had a balcony overlooking the garden and the sea. Breakfast was a bit simple - probably the only time in my life that I have been serviced filter coffee in Italy... After having seen other hotels in Tropea, I think this is one of the best options you can get in this beatiful city.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maddog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tropea hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 21 in Tropea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Tropea
1.0 mi away
OldWell Hotel
OldWell Hotel
#4 of 21 in Tropea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropis Hotel
Tropis Hotel
#5 of 21 in Tropea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Village Eden
Hotel Village Eden
#2 of 21 in Tropea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Valemare
Hotel Valemare
#1 of 34 in Tropea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Giada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giada

Property: Villa Giada
Address: Via Marina del Convento SNC, 89861 Tropea, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Tropea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Tropea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Giada is a small bed and breakfast, directly in the sea, and it is surrounded by a large garden that opens directly onto the sea, with lush Mediterranean vegetation. The garden is equipped with chairs and tables available to customers.Villa Giada enjoys a privileged location, between the sea of Tropea and the historical centre of this marvellous Calabrian town. The advantage of having to close one of the most beautiful beaches in Italy, if d you can then add the benefit of proximity with all services and comforts of a resort unique. In addition, after a day of seaside holiday, to accept your return you will be dining in the shade, if seated at a table or lying on one of the many chairs scattered here and there in the wonderful garden of the villa. Take advantage of Green Palm trees, baobab and cocoa plants, in an atmosphere of holiday that has few equals in Tropea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Villa Giada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Giada Tropea, Calabria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing