We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Post Tolderhof
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Berghotel Zirm(Valdaora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astor(Valdaora)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Messnerwirt(Valdaora di Sopra)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kronplatz(Valdaora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
141
85
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
85
12
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2009

recommed to visit Hotel Post to all lovers of relaxing atmosphere

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

When we were in this hotel last year, it was the three of us and the service, the way the owners behave- was heavenly.

Well………this year I organized a group of 21 adults, 8 paying kids over 10 and 4 small kids. 33 souls.

We came in January: the weather was not so great, fogy and even raining, so few days, some of us with kids, stayed on promises but this year the owner Mr. Pruger was not so nice any more. He was coming to the pool, making faces, shaking had and showing discontent when kids were with us in the pool.
When asked for turning on the saunas, which I think should be running sine morning they new the weather is bed and they saw us being around the hotel is rather small and you don’t
disappear in it. -he would have only one sauna working.
When the next day situation was the same, we approached the manager- Dora and she was trying to be nice, but Mr. Pruger said to her in German, (not realizing we understand German although we communicate only in English) he said he will not turn anything else for us –period.
She was put in uncomfortable situation but she smiled and said she will try to have the saunas running. Well- it didn’t happen for another 2 hrs.

2 of the youngest kids came down with a flu, being stuck at the hotel half of the stay. Small boy, 4,5 came downstairs with his father, to a room, which is in the back of the lobby and wanted to play with his remote control car- not loud or big, the size of palm of an adult’s hand.
Mr. Pruger immediately marched out of his desk and forbid him from playing.

I was really disappointed because I told all those people that came there with me -that they have never experienced better hospitality at a hotel.
Was I wrong!
\

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Iwona-GrodziskMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

It is a pleasure to review this hotel, although it is one of those places that you like to keep to yourself and so recommending it is not in our interests! We have been visiting this hotel each September for over 7 years, with friends who have visited it for 30 years! Do I need to write more?
Wonderful food, excellent staff, confortable rooms, comprehensive Spa facilities, well located for walking and other outdoor pursuits. Olang is a pretty village with events to interest most people, glorious views, and close to the very attractive old town of Brunico which gives you a high fashion fix as well as exclusive jewellery, outdoor clothing shops and wonderful delis. Fly to Venice and drive up through Cortina, again well worth the stop.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank catwomanYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews